What activate can motivate you to get up early and go to bed as late as possible by @papi.mati

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago

PicsArt_07-01-11.38.10.jpg

WAKING UP EARLY


"What time is it?! OMG, I'm late again!" - that's the words I'm starting each day with.

That's the big problem for me. Based on my life, I'd say there are not much things which could make me wake up early.

Surely it is not work or studies - you don't even know how much troubles I had because of oversleeping for the first classes when I was a student...

I remember that one year we had a class at 7.00 am. It was the history of music, so the subject quite interesting for me, but... 7.00 am! After third or fourth oversleeping I figured out that it will be easier to not sleep until 7.00 am than to wake up so early.

I guess I might wake up at 7.00 am in the most critical situations only: when I have some doctor appointment, when some of the closest friends need my help early in the morning or when the world ends. The third one from the list I'm not sure though. Maybe it would be better to sleep anyway.

The only circumstances which makes me wake up early

Oh, there is one more thing which makes me to wake up early. I used to travel a lot and sleep somewhere into the wild in the tent. In that cases I was always going to sleep with the sunset and waking up right before the sunrise. It is the safety reason, but also it allowed me to travel more efficient. Even though I always loved travelling, waking up early was the worst part of it and never really enjoyed it.

IMG_20210701_100856.png

GOING TO SLEEP LATE



That's much easier for me. As I am an owl person, there is plenty of things which makes me go to sleep late.

Usually I go to sleep around 1.00-2.00 am, but some things might motivate me to be awake until 5.00 am or even longer:


1️⃣ Drinking too much coca-cola or energy drinks.

I'm sensitive for cafeine, but I love it so much that sometimes I'm overusing it... Okay, okay - most of the time I'm overusing it...




2️⃣ Steemit

Yes, that's true. When I do feel the flow, I might writing for the long hours. You can track the history of my entries to see that most of them were written late at night. As I live in a apartment with two other guys and a charming, but noisy dog, night seems to be the best moment to work. Nobody disturbs me, I can focus on my task and be more productive




3️⃣ Series

It's so called "Just one more episode" syndrome. Sometimes I'm falling asleep with Amazon, HBO or Netflix app turned on in my phone. Not the healthiest habit, I know, but it relaxes me. Let's be honest, it's not like I'm taking amphetamine or am addicted to the gambling, so that kind of unhealthy habits are still quite acceptable ;)




4️⃣ Sid Meier's Civilization

Im not a big gamer, but there are several computer games which I like to play once or twice per month: Tropico, Heroes of Might and Magic and, above all, Sid Meier's Civilization. That game takes an hours (according to steam stats, I already played 2000 hours). When I start to play, I always end very, very late.




5️⃣ Good book

I used to read a lot - one book weekly minimum. Recently I do not read as much as before because I don't have an access to the books in my native language and I don't like ebooks. I do read in English sometimes but it requires from me focusing much more and gives me less joy than reading stuff in Polish.
Anyway, whenever I do read an interesting book, I can spend half of the night not sleeping

IMG_20210701_100856.png

I guess it would be all. Thank you for reading!
10% of the income from this post goes to charity @adollaraday
All the photos without source below belongs to me
Invitation goes to @willeusz @geos90 @isaacelias

Now time for the nap. That theme made me sleepy.

Sort:  

Спасибо за отличный пост! И да, не пей кока-колу!

спасибо за то, что устроили этот грандиозный конкурс. Больше никакой кока-колы, но ограничить кофе будет труднее 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41