Graffiti of my city - Cieszyn - Poland/Cesky Tesin - Czech Republic, by @papi.mati

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago

Creepy Graffiti



For my choice for this edition I have selected the graffiti from the town, I was studying in - Cieszyn. Cieszyn is located in the border with the Czech Republic, in fact, it's divided into two parts - one, on the north of Olza river is Polish, another, called Cesky Tesin is Czech.

The graffiti I've made the photo of is on the Polish side, next to the so-called "small Venice", part of the city where multiple water channels crosses the streets. I always loved it there - it's a tiny district, but it has an amazing climate, very romantic. And then, while being in the middle of this romantic mood, you can see that:

IMG_20150602_162539.jpg

Very creepy, simple graffiti which reminds me of a few of Tim Burton's cartoons. Scary, disturbing, but at some point intriguing and magical.

I don't know the author. It's signed as the Grief, which is the nickname of the artist from the Western Coast of the USA, but I strongly doubt it's him. The esthetic is very different from the regular artworks of the original Grief so it might be a coincidence and some local anonymous artist could just use the nick which was already taken, not even knowing it. In the town, there is Artistic University so the most possible scenario is that the graffiti was made by some student of Fine Arts.


Thank you for reading,
@papi.mati

Please, let me know in the comments what do you think about this graffiti. What emotions do you have looking at it? |Do you like it? I'm curious of your opinion.

Sort:  

Граффити - супер!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55