Contest // Topic of the week №33 // The most dear to me is…My The Little Prince Book

Hello dear friends,

Our competition topic today was pretty good, so I immediately thought about "the dearest thing" for me. Then, when I remembered my The Little Prince obsession, I chose the subject for the competition. I was introduced to this book when I was 10 years old. Since then, the answer to the question of my favorite book has always been The Little Prince. I still keep the first book I bought and I don't even know how many times I've read this book. Whenever I feel hopeless, I buy this book and read it. Especially when I was younger, I learned different lessons from the book every time I read it.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-18 at 21.07.03.jpeg

The year of publication of the book I have is 2000. It is my oldest possession. The leaves of the book have already started to turn yellow. That's why I attribute more meaning to this book.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-18 at 21.07.06.jpeg


I bought the book by accident. It has been one of the sweetest coincidences in my life. I am always grateful to the bookstore that recommended the book to me.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-18 at 21.07.06 (1).jpeg

Because of my admiration for The Little Prince, I also started collecting items related to this book. For example, I fit my mobile phone case, coffee cup, wallet, and necklace in this photo frame today. Whenever I see an item related to The Little Prince, I am intrigued. If you had not read this wonderful book by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, you are missing out. I highly recommend reading this book no matter what age you are. As I conclude my article, I would like to say goodbye to you with a quote I love from the book.

“People have forgotten this truth," the fox said. "But you mustn’t forget it. You become responsible forever for what you’ve tamed. You’re responsible for your rose.” ― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

I invite this dearest contest to my beautiful friends @enveng and @busraca

Regards, Özge

Sort:  

Очень интересные мысли! Спасибо за Маленького принца!

Спасибо

Başarılar ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55629.86
ETH 2914.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28