Contest//Topic Of The Week No35//How Many Hours A Day Do I Sleep? By @noraandy

A warm greetings to my fellow steemians of the steem-BRU community. It is a pleasure to join in this contest that is about how many hours I get to sleep in a day.

I will say sleeping is interesting and I would like to be sleeping in the afternoon and night, because sleep is very important for a living thing. It helps our brain and body stay remarkably active while we sleep.

20210928_045817.jpg
A photo of me sleeping,as you can see from my window, the day isnt bright

Sleep involves the repair and healing of our heart and blood vessels and can also boast our immune system and improves our memory.

20210928_045852.jpg

But due to my business of making egg rolls and buns to supply before 6:30 a.m. I get to wake up by 4 a.m. to start my day. I usually sleep 6 hours in a day. I do not have much spare time to sleep in the afternoon because of other hustles to make ends meet.

Meanwhile, in Nigeria, it is customary to get to bed by 9 p.m. and wake up by 5 a.m., say your prayers and start your day.

I practically do other menial jobs in the afternoon and stil get to breeze through steemit and get home by 7 p.m. I get to make dinner for everybody and post about my day on steemit that occupies 2 hours of my time at night. Make few calls, chat with friends and get to bed by 10 p.m.

So I set my alarm for 4 a.m. to enable me wake up on time to prepare for my day but during weekend I get to sometimes sleep for 3 hours in the afternoon say from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m., because I often have much occasions during the weekend.

I really appreciate this contest by @slon21veka. I invite @benson6, @goddybest and @dequeen to participate in this wonderful contest.

Sort:  

Очень мало времени на сон! Береги своё здоровье!

Thank you very much @slon21veka. I try my best to take care of myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97