Contest // Topic of the week №51 // Did your childhood dream come true or not, why... // By @nishadi89

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)2 years ago

Hello friends,

20220122_212130.jpg
Image Source

Good day to you all. First of all I would like to thank @slon21veka for continuing this contest. In this article I am going to tell you today some information about a dream I had as a childhood.

As childhood, we all had hopes of what kind of person we would like to be in the future. If you ask a young child who they would like to be in the future, most of them would say they are hoping to become a doctor, engineer or teacher.

So I had the same hope that almost everyone has. That is to become a doctor someday. For whatever reason, I have been desperate to become a doctor since I was a child. Ever since I was in third grade, I have had the desire to become a doctor. I was looking forward to becoming a doctor someday and caring for patients. I dreamed a lot about it. I imagined how I would actually become a doctor.

And I imagined that one day I would become a doctor and go to the hospital in my own car every day dressed in different clothes. Even when I thought that, I felt very happy. I imagined how I would speak to patients with so much love and kindness that I actually felt like a doctor. From a young age until I got my higher education, the dream of becoming a doctor had been ingrained in my mind.

Stethoscope-social.jpg
Image Source

I chose the biology stream for higher education because I wanted to make my dream of becoming a doctor come true. But I could not make that dream come true. I did my best to do my studies. My A / l exam result was not enough to choose a medical faculty to become a doctor.

I missed that opportunity because only students with the best A / L results are selected for the medical faculty. My exam results were not good enough for that. In fact, the subject of physics became a very difficult subject for me and my dream of becoming a doctor became more and more distant. Somehow I was unable to make the dream that had been in my mind since I was a child come true. But even though I lost the opportunity to become a doctor, I now have the qualifications to become a nurse. I'm happy about that.

I invite my friends @arshani, @nethanya45 and @hasini to participate in this contest to share with us about your childhood dream.


💞 Thanks for reading 💞


Sort:  

Hey❤️ Thanks for the invitation. Plus I'm really happy for you today❤️

 2 years ago 

Thank you sis ❤

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hello @nishadi89,
Don't worry, it happens that not everything comes true that we dream of. The main thing is to be a good person!

 2 years ago 

Yes you are correct. ☺️

 2 years ago 

Happy-people-walking-and-having-fun-in-winter-park.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90