Club5050 // Contest // Topic of the week №53 // Is the earth round or flat? // By @nishadi89

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

20220201_124136.jpg
Image Source

When I saw this week's theme, my memory went back many years. That was to school time. It was when we were in sixth and seventh grade classes that we learned about planets in the subject of geography. So I suddenly remembered it. Is the Earth Round? Or is it flat? Yes, I remember. Even in those days our teachers taught us about different opinions about this. There I learned that the earth is round. Different scientists have put forward different views about the shape of the earth in the past.

In the early days, many scientists claimed that the earth was a flat object. Although this view has been accepted by people for many years, people believe that the earth is no longer a flat object as evidence has emerged that it is not a flat object but a round object.

That is my belief too. From what I have learned, the earth is a round object. Because the earth is a circular object, the sun rises at different times in different countries. In short, day and night vary from country to country. If the earth is flat, then every country should have sunrise and sunset at the same time. But not so. In one country night falls, in another it is morning. After I joined steemit I met friends from different countries. What I find out there, that in almost every country there is a gap of hours between times.

So for reasons like this, I accept that the earth is round.

Finally I would like to invite my friends @arshani, @janemorane and @hasini to participate this contest.

Special thanks :-
@slon21veka


💞 Thanks for reading 💞


Sort:  

Obviously its a spere, no doubt

 3 years ago 

Yes dear.

Очень интересный пост! Спасибо!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Thank you so much for invitation my friend I will try to take part in it, Good Luck to you!

 3 years ago 

You are welcome sis ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61319.81
ETH 2376.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55