Contest topic of the week No 36 | Strangest Dream | @nikkabomb

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)


87C98D92-D376-4B7B-98E5-7F006E88E2C4.jpeg

Constantly rubbing my eyes trying to take a clearer view of the unfamiliar place, I walked unaware of where I am headed to. My feet felt numb walking barefooted on an empty street. And my nape’s chilling due to the cold breeze. ”Where am I?”, I whispered to myself.

The paved road became colder as I continue searching for something I am not even sure about. I tried to knock on the doors of the houses I passed by but none of them seemed inhabited. I continued walking until I met someone on the opposite direction.

957C0914-D727-4AAC-B8A1-9A4F444909CF.jpeg

She has long curly hair and is carrying a notebook on her left hand which she immediately hid away from my sight. She stared at me with teary eyes. For few minutes she was just there. Standing. She then pursed her lips when I attempted talking to her. I lost track of time but I think I was staring long enough at her face already that I noticed something peculiar. Her earrings. She’s wearing a sapphire heart shaped earring which resembles the one I used to have. I kept examining her and then noticed that everything she was wearing belongs to me. ”Who are you?” My voice became hoarse. I waited for her response while looking at her quizzically. To my dismay, she responded no word! I mustered my courage and asked her something just to receive nothing but a sad face. So I stormed away! And just before I take my second step away from her, she held my hand and whispered to my ear something inaudible.

E41AA05D-5FEF-4CFE-A069-9C0CA7FCB2AF.jpeg

I continued walking away from her without glancing at her again. But after a few more steps, I found myself facing her once more! My head’s so puzzled! ”What’s going on?”, I asked her with my sweating palms and trembling knees. I am now scared! She now looks just like me but maybe three years younger. She’s in a terrible state - pale skin, chapped lips, and swollen eyes. And after just another minute, she then broke down and cried!


I woke up to the sound of the rain. *”Oh my goodness. I’m relieved it’s just a dream, a silly dream.”

It’s brief but it was unnecessary heavy in my heart. I then searched for my phone under my pillow and I jumped out of bed as I am late for College Graduation day - March 25, 2021 10:27A.M.!


Now I still look back to that specific dream and I still try to decode what it meant. Why was the woman I crossed path with unhappy? Why does she resembled me so much? What was she trying to tell me?

This dream just recurred this year. I forgot when was it exactly but everything seemed a bit different. The woman became better. She was still wearing the same white satin dress but now she’s wearing an unfamiliar awkward smile. What could that possibly mean?


Thank you @joshuelmari for inviting me to @slon21veka’s contest. I am also inviting @jonnahmatias1016, @junebride, and @olivia08 to share the strangest dream you ever had.

Sort:  

Очень интересный сон!

 3 years ago 

This is very interesting!!!

I guess you were dealing with your inner fears subconsciously...

That"s a wonderful dream! Keep on dreaming. Hehehe. Thank you for inviting me but I need to sleep again and have a dream.

Hmm does that dream mean? Hope you figure that out soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68