STEEM PLANTS COMPETITION||Week 7|| Entry by @nickjon

IMG20210323065734.jpg
I've waited for you to bloom

Greetings of green and life steem friends and plant lovers. I plan to join as early as possible this steem plants contest by @knopka145 but it is only until today that I'm able to made a post about my strawberry plants. The reason behind this is that I want to see them bloom with flowers. Luckily this morning I've seen a sign of hope that it will bear some strawberries. I've got this stingy feeling that planting strawberries in pots will not work plus its really hot in my place.

IMG20210323065758.jpg
Another beautiful flower

Now, allow me to tell the story behind this strawberry plants that I have. This are very special strawberry plants because I bought it in Dalaguete Cebu which is very far from my hometown. The original plan was to visit the strawberry plantation but then it was closed due to the covid-19 pandemic. This is memorable for us because its my first time driving a mountainous road and it was really challenging.

IMG_20210226_131203.jpg
The road is tough but I'm tougher

The eagerness to reach the desired destination made me strong and tougher to pass through this hazardous road. Finally, we were able to take a deep breath after passing the danger. We feel relieved and happy because we reached our destination only to find out that the strawberry plantation was closed. Despite this, we did not give up instead we were able to talk to the caretaker and asked if she could sold us some strawberry plants. To our delight the caretaker sold some. She also offerred us another flowering plant which is called "Anthurium." I have the picture below.

IMG20210225194157.jpg
All thanks

IMG20210323065752.jpg
Excited to see your fruits

I hope I can pick and taste some strawberries this summer. I wonder how it taste and hoping it taste good. A peace and see you again steem plants lovers and friends!

To show my appreciation, I would like to extend my huge thanks to all the people behind this community especially to @cryptokannon, @booming01, @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemcurator03, @steemcurator05, @steemcurator06, @steemcurator08 for their full support! Keep on believing. Make it Possible!

Best regards,
@nickjon

#steemplants, #steemplantscontest, #betterlife, #steemexclusive, #steemit

Sort:  

Клубнику хочу! С дачи!

Yes, i also want strawberries!

What a road! I am glad you made it home safely. Your strawberry plants look healthy and should produce some fruit. I grow strawberries, too, but my dog steals them before I get a chance to pick them.

Hopefully, i can pick some! Huge thanks!

¡hola! :) fresa en una olla es mi sueño, pero creo que necesita más espacio) ¡Me encanta su sabor y aroma! ¡Espero que pronto derrotemos a todos los virus y puedas ir a la plantación de fresas! :)))

Huge thanks..if only i have a large area i will surely plant this strawberries in a wide space. Indeed we can beat the virus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72