Steem Contest - My Steemit History

Hello folks,



Greetings to all and sundry, it is great pleasure for me today for this wonderful opportunity to share my steemit history with members of this community and the steemit platform in general. I hope you enjoy the read and many thanks to the @greatketty and the leaders of this community.







The Beginning
I came to learn about steemit 3 years ago after my friend at @kwadjobonsu came across the steem ashanti community then, who had come around to tech campus to do steem promotion, to educate people about steem and help them register to help the community grow. I personally had not gotten in contact with any of the members yet and was only trying to find may way around, as a health advocate i stuck to writing on health related topics. It took me about to 2 weeks to make my first withdrawal from steemit and at that moment i was probably the most excited person on the planet.


0810181342.jpg


Market Friday outing with @mcsamm


It was during these times that i got to join the heartchurch community which at that time was known as steemchurch, the community had just started and with the love and benevolence of @sirknight we had Ghana, Nigeria and Venezuela represented to help spread the gospel on the blockchain. Through this community i got to meet some of the Ghanaian leaders @bigssam, @anaman, @mcsamm and some few others.


IMG-20180803-WA0017.jpg


Steem Promo on the Streets of Adum, with @anaman and @mcsamm


My First Meetup
My first meetup was with the steemchurch community - Ghana and it was during this time that i got to meet our members in person. The meetup was so exciting and it was so much better than i was expecting, it turned out not to be a meeting of strangers with awkwardness of any kind but a meeting between friends and start of new friendship. I got my first steemit T-shirt from this meetup and also a T-shirt of steemchurch. I learnt a whole lot and the knowledge from this meeting led me to the starting of @bettervision group, a philantropic free eye care program based purely on the steemit blockhain with funds from writeups and previously, @fundition and @adollaraday through our coordinator @pennsif.


IMG-20180825-WA0032.jpg


My First Meetup


The Beginning of a wonderful friendship that will forever change my life
After the meetup i found myself getting closer to @mcsamm and @anaman as i made them my mentors on the blockchain and made it a point to learn as much as i can from them, they were amazing, truly selfless and gave their all to help me succeed. They helped with my fundition application to the start of my project were available for every single free outreach program we conducted from the start. They helped raise awareness and pushed me to be the very best i can be in everything i did on the blockchain.


photo5985352581758694946.jpg


Outing with @anaman and @mcsamm, surveying places for meetup


Our friendship gradually grew into partnership as @bettervision came to work with @girlsfoundation at a point in time helping young women in deprived community to be the best they can in their education careers and teaching, directing, admonishing and encouraging to go for gold. We also visited the orphanage on some few occasions to show our support and with steemit as our only source of funding.


20190107_115209.jpg


Donating to the Kumasi Children's Home, with @mcsamm and @earlito


The Present
Today we are closer as a trio more than ever, most of the knowledge i have acquired in crypto and forex was from these two individuals, we still meet every now and then to talk about life and plans for the future and the blockchain. Recently the new Ghanaian Community hosted a meetup which was organized mainly by the three of us, @mcsamm is now a moderator for the community and @anaman is now a full time trader, he even took the cost of getting every steemian who was present for the meetup a T-shirt to support the course of the community.


0919181339.jpg


@bettervision and @girlfoundation donation to the girls of Tepa Primary and JHS


I am continuously making new friends all the time with some new friends such @njaywan, @oppongk and @magcarnie joining in my circle. Steemit is currently my only source of income and i plan to do blogging on the blockchain full time perhaps in the near future. My network too is expanding i am forever grateful for finding this wonderful community which has impacted my life so much.

00000IMG_00000_BURST20210313140046278_COVER.jpg


@mcsamm, @anaman, @earlito and @earl at my sister's wedding


Conclusion
I could not be more enthused about the steemit blockchain and the live changing moments i have had on the blockchain, i know many may even have more amazing stories to tell than mine however i just want to express my sincerest gratitude through this post to my mentors and my new friends and to pioneers of the steemit blockchain. God Bless you all. Tagging @mcsamm, @njaywan and @oppongk to join in this amazing contest.

0810181232.jpg

God bless the steemit blockchain. May we be great, thanks for your time, stay safe and live healthy. Cheers

Sort:  

Aww thank you so much

Great piece

Quite a journey. Thanks for sharing

Superb. Memories worth repeating.

Indeed bro indeed

Wow,
I envy your history on steemit very beautiful
Nice piece bro.

haha, thanks bro, its a matter of time, focus on making good friends on the blockchain and growing together

Alright bro. Hope we already friends
😂

Certainly haha, looking forward to seeing you in our next meetup

Sure bro
Same here too

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Beautiful story, congratulation!

Full of memories

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94