Kids of the World | week#34 | Pepper | by @nafeela

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Assalamu alaikum and Hi people!
It's a participation post for the ”kids of the world”
Well I got a lot of pets and call them kids today I'm here to introduce you to one of my pets; ladies and gentlemen, my world and a cute lil fellow; Pepper.

0EA23CC1-1EBE-4793-9E39-37DDEE798380.jpeg

Dated: 14 June

PEPPER (the sparrow)

My mama found him on the ground in our backyard (he fell from his nest but we were unable to put him back since the nest was high), he was maybe two days old then, those were cold days so no one had any hope that If he would survive but I knew he will survive. I still remember I came home late from academy that day and was fully tired and my sister called me took me to a corner and showed me that baby, he was so small, my heart literally stopped when I saw him, such an adorable kid,

585E7FFD-26F2-42FA-A448-55955AB95308.jpeg

Dated: 29 April, look a small baby

due to such cold weather my family constantly told me he won't survive a kid with no parents to keep him warm (no offense the thought that he can die would make me cry) I wanted him to live. we fed hım cerelac with a match stick. i always prayed for that little guy Allah please don't take his soul away, I promise when it'll be a grown up sparrow I'll allow it to leave obv sparrows are meant to fly hight in the sky and one day he opened his eyes I was so happy, HE DID IT.


Dated: 7 and 14 May respectively, in the first pic his eyes are closed and open in second

I always tried to keep him warm always putting warm clothes around him and making new warm homes for him,

32C7EEB4-9ECE-40C4-962E-3AEA20B3F438.jpeg

and so with time his feathers started growing, my little boy was growing into a big sparrow, he was healthy (but had some injuries because he was just a piece of flesh when he fell) still everything was going smooth,

EFAF7C18-07C0-4D91-9B64-0C7B252698B1.jpeg

Dated: 30 May

he loved us and always showed his affection by coming to us, he liked playing with our shoes or any sandal on floor he would play with them all, he would rub his body on floor as If he's taking shower, every one loved him and one day we decided to adopt a budgie a 15 day kid he didn't wanted to be in his parents nest as he was always in try to jump

8E911798-E5AA-4D28-A874-F6A66BEE3FD6.jpeg

Dated: 4 June (he’s angry)

so we thought both of them would be happy together but pepper didn't wanted us to play with anyone but him, he became kinda stubborn but with time he started loving Mango (the budgie) but he would always try to obtain our sight also he never ate anything else expect cerelac even when he grew up. I was proud of my little boy, he became my best friend

205246EB-3948-43CC-A4EA-41596B9982A7.jpeg

Dated: 14 June

i would play with him with out the track of time, no matter how busy my day would be i would always make time to be with him, but deep down I knew I'll have to let him go as promised and this promise always made me sad I didn't wanted to loose him and one day out of no where when I was about to feed him, he was down I suddenly grabbed him in my hands, wrapped cloth around him, tried to warm him I constantly told mama “he is not well, mama look at him, do something please”.

He died in my hands, I continued rubbing his dead body to warm him, I held him more than 20 minutes in my hands in a hope he will wake up my Heart was screaming “wake up pepper please don’t do this we are friends, pepper i can’t loose you please Allah please don’t take him no” but he was gone, he left me, and I still miss him not only me but Mango too, he became kinda sad. He’s happy now as we bought another budgie for him hope you are in heaven my Little Pepper fly high.

217382F3-44E1-4D85-96D3-2E9F385D22A3.jpeg

Dated: 27 June

FEC9478E-E149-402A-B95C-3C12AB666A51.jpeg

Dated: 20 August

29 April - 30 August 2021


note: i wrote this article for week#29 but didn’t had the gut to post it, thinking about the day i lost him still makes me sad, posting it now for week#34. Hope you enjoyed reading about the small life of my Pepper.


@olesia
@soulwind
link to the contest


I’ll invite
@harry7k
@notacryp
@fajakrtika
to participate in this contest.


Thanks for giving it a read
JazakAllah (Thumbs up)
Nafeela

Sort:  

@nafeela, thank you!)

It was a pleasure participating :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37