TOPIC OF THE WEEK NO.52// WHAT DO I ASSOCIATE JANUARY WITH

Thanks to @slon21veka for the contest. I also invite @littlemissmukene, @faithlyn and @namtaleesther to participate.

What do I associate with January?

316361231-H.webp
Image source

There are three things I associate with January. One is personal and the two are general. The first one is NEW BEGINNINGS. When I look at January, I think of new beginnings because the year has ended and we have a new slate to start from scratch or continue building on what we already have. January is a blessing of sort because I tend to look at the year and all the people that have not been able to make it to the new year so I look at January as a blessing to start a fresh. It is an opportunity that not everyone gets so I don't take it lightly.

Generally, January is associated with brokeness and alot of heat. Here is why.
The equator crosses Uganda so rain is expected at any time of the month but that aside, January is usually an extremely hot month. The sun shores high up in the sky and the temperatures are at their highest.

Secondly, January is associated with brokeness. In Uganda, we are big on Christmas celebrations. many families here tend to come together over Christmas holidays to celebrate the festivities. That means that people spend alot I December so when January comes, people are financial low.

Sort:  

Indeed it’s a month of brokenness tho I wish to know that personal one too😂

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61