TOPIC OF THE WEEK NO.51// DID YOUR CHILDHOOD DREAM COME TRUE OR NOT? WHY👩‍❤️‍👩👩‍❤️‍👩

Special thanks to @Slon21Veka for this contest. I invite my friends @brendakim, @faithlyn and @nantaleesther to take part too.

Did my childhood dream come true?
No it didn't.

school_children_education_learning_future_books_paediatrics_services.jpg
Image source

As a child, I always found myself fascinated by guys who were in the army. I had a lot of relatives in the army and I think that that made me admire men and women in uniform even more. My dream as a child was to join the army. Whenever I look back at that time, I am reminded of how much I wanted that dream to come true.

I had made my mind at the age of 6 that if I didn't get into the army, I would at the very least get married to a man in the army. When I grew up and made 16 years, the dream of joining the army had died out but the dream of getting married to an army man was still very much alive.

Whenever I would watch action movies and see those guys in uniform, my mind and heart would just melt away. I once told my big sister about that dream and she just laughed. I didn't know why and neither did she explain it to me. All she said was, I'll ask you again when you are 20 years. I didn't mind her. But now am 20 and if you ask me the same question, truthfully, the answer will be different.

As I grew up, my tastes and preferences changed. I figured that what I once called a dream at 6 years of age was simply an admiration, a figment of my imagination that I never had the intention of following.

Am not saying that if an army came along I wouldn't get married to him, am saying that getting married to an army guy is no longer at the top of my list like it used to be.

I realized that the army is not meant for me because my level of laziness would just get me killed🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84