TOPIC OF THE WEEK No. 47//2021 WAS FOR ME....

Speaciql thanks to @slon21veka for the contest.

business-disruptors.jpg
Image source

2021 has been a year of healing for my family. Towards the end of 2020 on October 7th, we lost my baby sister to cancer, she was only fifteen year old. It was a really hard time for us and when 2021 came in, we started to heal. We still have her in our heart but the time that has passed has allowed us to heal our wounds.

It is in this very year that I sat for my first online exams. To be honest with you all, it was quiet a challenge because we are used to doing physical papers and so the urshering of this change caught most of us off guard. Would I sit for another final paper online? I wouldn't. Unless of course if more time is allocated for each paper.

I can't forget the one important thing that happened to me in 2021 and that was discovering Steemit.

I had for so long looked for a platform where I can expand my writing and also be able to read other people's work from all parts of the world and am very glad that I found Steemit in May, 2021.

So I can say for sure that 2021 has been a good year. It has given me a lot to look forward to come 2022 and for that, I feel so grateful.

I invite @nantaleesther, @littlemissmukene and @cutieprossie to participate too.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77