TOPIC OF THE WEEK NO. 45//THE SCARIEST MOMENT IN MY LIFE

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Special thanks to @Slon21Veka for this new topic. We go through alot of things and it can be so scary. Let me share my scarest moment in life. Am going to share it in a poem.

22455185796_78f9f0de50_z.jpg
Image source

I look upon my sister's cold body,
It is still
She moves no more
Her chest stands still,
Her lungs have been deprived of air

I touch her hand,
There is no pulse.
I grasp for air
This cannot be happening
I refuse to believe it
How can it be?
Why take her ohh Lord?

Am heartbroken
My world is at a stand point
How can life be so cruel?
She is only sixteen
Ohh wait...
She was only sixteen.

Not an hour has passed,
And yet everyone already addresses her as the late
Am not ready to accept it,
How can I?
Someone wake me up,
I feel like am having a terrible dream.

Ohh wake me up from this horrible dream
I walk out of the room in shock
I trip,
I fall,
It hurts,
Now I know,
I know that am not dreaming.

I let out a scream,
Why?
She is gone and I can't bring her back.
Death had knocked at our door,
It has robbed us
We are now left in sorrow.
Will this pain end?
Hold me ohh Lord,
Give me strength...
For I feel like I may just shatter like glass.

My most scary moment was on 7th October, 2020 when I lost my baby sister to cancer.

IMG_20191225_154704_020.jpg

That is her on the left😪. The late Peninah.
It was so scary because I didn't truely understand what death means until it took her.😣😣

I invite @brendakim, @pixiepop and @mbabazize to participate.

Sort:  

Oh dear! Cancer is such a monster! But's fulfilling to know that she has the chance to go to paradise. If you would like to find out more about how you can make this possible for her check out https://www.bbc.co.uk/religion/religions/mormon/ritesrituals/baptismdead.shtml. She is counting on you.

Thanks darling

She is in a better place now. Thank you being a strong person. Thank you for the invite.

Am sorry about your loss dear. May the lord comfort you.
Thank you for inviting me to this contest

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66