CONTEST//TOPIC OF THE WEEK NO.37//WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT WHEN YOU LOOK INTO THE MIRROR?

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians...welcome to another week. This week's topic is an interesting one; what do I think about when I look into the mirror? I am going to express myself in a short poem...enjoy!😊 Special thanks to @slon21veka for organizing this contest.

grey-full-length-rectangular-wall-mirror-by-elegant--arts-and-frames-grey-full-length-rectangular-wa-lngcsn.jpg
Image source

I look upon the silver surface;
I am met with a reflection of myself.
I see the light in my eyes,
The joy on my face,
I see the the smile on my lips.

I look upon a silver surface;
I see the strong person I have become,
I recall the journeys I had to go through to become who i am.
I see the the sparkle in my eyes,
And I remember the tears I have cried.

I look upon a silvered surface;
I see myself standing there,
My lungs filled with fresh breath...
I recall the times I could have gone back to being clay,
And I remember the chances I have been given.

I look upon a silvered surface;
I see myself with a full set of body parts...
Parts that many people seek but don't have.
I see that and gratitude fills my heart.

I look upon a silvered surface;
I see a strong person.
I recall the times I broke down and fell,
I recall how hard it was to pick myself up,
But I also recall how I did it anyway.

I look upon a silvered surface;
I see myself standing tall.
I see a brave girl ready to take on the world.
I see a spirited person ready for great things.

I look in the mirror and all I can see is God's beautiful creation.


💞💞

I invite my friends @pixiepop, @brendakim and @kyara2 to take part.

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite dear

Серебряная поверхность - супер!

Thank you for the invite.

Your most welcome 😊

Thanks for the invite dear

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61947.52
ETH 3004.68
BNB 541.30
SBD 2.47