Topic of the week №33 // The dearest thing to me is ... (Read to Find Out) | @mosin-nagant

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

A millionaire would easily answer that what he treasured most was this gem, that diamond, or this watch, a knightly ring he got from an antique auctioneer, and he could even boast of an old painting he found at an antiques dealer downstairs land.

While, in the classic way, the kind-hearted lower class would naively answer, the only thing of value I have and keep right now is honesty.

When faced with this contest, I thought to myself, should I include things that I think are quite valuable, at least to me, like a Zippo lighter I bought for $110.00 from an online selling site? Or a t-shirt with the name of my favorite metal band that I've been wearing even though the neck is as wide as a watermelon circle.

Yes, the idea came about because @slon21veka put pictures containing objects as illustrations for his contest promotion. Actually, it distracts people, that in fact, valuable things that must be guarded at this time also come from invisible objects, such as feelings.

One can say that the one he loves the most is his lover. I can also say that, "the most precious thing to me is Nana, my soul mate."

That's too classic. See how boredom whacks, after all love is expressed through emotions and physical and years of adventure.

To things a person can also get bored quickly. Remember the law of economics (Gossen's), that the intensity of the use of a type of object continuously will make the enjoyment decrease, then the old object will be replaced with a new object.

It's just like someone who just bought a certain class of Iphone, will take care of it like taking care of his own child, won't let it get scratched even if it rubs against the table he avoids. But, time will change his judgment, especially when he is tempted by the seduction of the latest Iphone products.

So, what exactly is the most valuable? In my case, what I wanted to protect was feelings, something I had put in a completely different place than the mere context of romance.

I want to keep the feeling like a very precious price. I've learned to divide feelings and put in some slots and necessities.

Feelings may change, but I always remind myself that in a case like me and my love, he shouldn't change in the slightest. From there I learned to be faithful.

To people, I emphasize the feeling of not being fixated on the values ​​of any difference. From there I learned to respect other people.

To the world, I affirmed the feeling that all of this was only temporary, and ended mortally. From there I learned to give my best to live a better life.

To this contest, I made it clear to my feelings that this is all about having fun and having lots of friends. From there I learned that winning is not the goal so I don't stress when my name is not on the list.

I will take care of loving and caring for my feelings so that they are not contaminated by negative things. Yes, this is philosophical, so let's make anything more be good with good feelings.

I call @bangmimi and @mcharmattan to entry the contest.

You can contact me on this discord private server.

Sort:  

Прекрасный пост и прекрасные мысли! Всё правильно - честность! Её мало в последнее время!
Спасибо за пост!

Thanks @slon21veka, your comment make me more exited.

Really amazing bro and thanks for the invitation! @mosin-nagant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55629.86
ETH 2914.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28