Contest // Topic of The Week №30 // Do You Believe in A Ghost? By @mosin-nagant

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)


Logopit_1629989545821.png

o I believe in ghosts? Of course, why not? But, on a side note, I would of course also have a lot of respect for people who don't believe in ghosts because it depends on individual experience. Have I had a supernatural experience? Yes, I have, and it just happened not too long ago.

About two weeks ago, my friend had typhus. I got my turn to look after him. Most of the hospitals in our area allow the patient's family or close people to stay overnight because there is no special nurse to look after him.

I spread a small blanket on the floor as a place for me to sleep. Friends need to know, in one large room, there are several patients. One gurney with another gurney separated by a thin curtain of green clouds.

Meanwhile, the distance between me lying down with my friend's gurney is deliberately close so that I can easily reach him if at any time he needs my help.

Time seemed to move too fast. After we finished accompanying my friend to talk, we agreed to sleep. At that time, if I'm not mistaken, the short hand of the clock on the wall pointed to 11.30 at night.

I think I've been asleep for 1 hour when a patient from the next gurney woke me up and asked for help to accompany him to the bathroom.

I said yes. Since the light in the bathroom was a bit dim, I had to keep accompanying him inside considering his weak condition and his low vision.

I helped him get onto the gurney so he could lie down comfortably. He smiled and thanked me.

"You're a good boy," he said, patting my arm very gently

When I was about to go back to sleep, it was my friend's turn to poke my shoulder from the gurney. I'm sure my friend also wants to go to the bathroom.

I actually feel a little lazy because I just got out of the bathroom and it took more than 15 minutes earlier. I have to admit that I was exhausted.

When I got up, my friend immediately grabbed me, then spoke a little whisper into my ear.

He asked why I was behaving strangely like that. I don't understand, what kind of strange behavior is he referring to?

He also pointed to the empty gurney! You know, at that instant I was speechless and even froze like a statue.

For the past 15 minutes, I've been helping people who have been dead since this afternoon. The hospital has even taken the old man's body to the morgue. So far I don't know because the curtain between the two safes is always closed.

After my friend recovered, he told me that when the parents I helped that night were still alive and often talked to him, he once said that he had a son who worked in the military service, but, one day they quarreled, and never saw each other again, for years.

When I heard that, I felt sorry for him. He was so lonely. Thankfully, I had the opportunity to help him.

Respectful:
Sort:  

Вот это история!

удачи в твоем сердце.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75