Are you afraid of public speaking? by @maris75

IMG_20210602_212103.jpg

Hello Steem-BRU community. Now I want to participate this contest initiated by @slon21veka. I wanna share with you my story about, am I afraid of public speaking? Yes I am! Generally I am a shy type of person. I'm always hesitant when I told to speak in front of the public. I used to felt like nobody would listen to me, no one could understand me, i don't know how to deliver a speech. I don't know how to convinced the audience. That's how I described myself when I spoke to the public. I'm afraid and I'm nervous.

Let me start my story, during my high school years particularly in my 2nd year in high school. I was one of the participants in an oratorical contest in our school. We need to deliver our oratorical piece on stage with many students in our campus as our audience. That was my first time to participate and to deliver a speech in front of the many. I felt so nervous while waiting my turned. When I was on stage and started to speak. My tone of voice was obvious that I'm nervous. Suddenly in the middle part of my speech I forgot what's the next so I paused a seconds, and even stop and went down on stage without finishing my speech. After that happen I was so ashamed.

My second experience happened 3 years ago. We need to talk in front our co workers around 350 employees. Our topic was related on our duties and responsibilities and also any observations and suggestions perhaps in relation to our work. Few days before my schedule to spoke I prepared what important points that I need to emphasize in my speech. I make sure that I review it carefully so that I can deliver it straight. It has so much pressure for me because speaking in front of the many was really hard for me to do. Though my voice was a bit trembling but fortunately I delivered it completely.

Whenever we need to speak in front of the public. I believe preparation is one of the important key to boost everyone's confidence. If others can do it, why can't we?

Now, I'm so thankful that I joined Steemit platform. In this way, I can express my passion, thoughts, and feelings through writings.Without any fears to be judged or disappointed. As long as I follow the rules or the content etiquette presented by the platformed. This is a blessing for me. Thank you Steemit.

I would like to thank @slon21veka for initiating this contest.

I also invite my friends to join this contest.
@liamnov
@analizasuperales
@rfprincess

Best Regards,
@maris75

Sort:  

На steemit все страхи излечимы!

@slon21veka
Yes sir. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48