Topic of the week no.32;How far do you live from where you were born?

Hullo great family of the @steem-BRU(BY-RU-UA) community.
It's a pleasure to be taking part in the topic of the week and all thanks to @ slon21veka for giving us something to write about that we are so proud to share with others.

I live in kampala(the capital city of uganda) i was born in kisoro district,uganda

20210910_083203.jpg

I was born in kisoro district which is in the southwestern part of Uganda district.
We are bafumbira by tribe, we are bordering Rwanda and Democratic Republic of Congo.

I am currently living and working in kampala district which is the capital city of Uganda.
I have been living in Kampala since I was a little girl of 10years and I have considered going to my home district where I was born only for Christmas holidays or when there is an occasion.

It takes us 7-8hours on the road so, if one decides to travel to my home district it will take them almost the whole day to reach there.
It's approximately 485km from kampala(where I live).
When you are travelling by public means(bus) the cost are 23steem and private transport with the private means with the car which has the lowest fuel consumption the fuel will cost like 217steem to and from.

This is the kabaale-kisoro road
EPdPxYLXUAIm1Or.jpg
Image source

IMG-20201123-WA0022.jpg
Me having a photoshoto at that spot on the road as i was coming from kisoro

IMG-20201119-WA0032.jpg

East west home is best.My home district is cruelly blessed with nature from lakes, mountains,valleys to tourist attraction areas such as mgahinga national park which has mountain gorillas.
They are so many magnificent views that make my home district so nice looking and the cool breeze that come from mount muhabura.

In my home district we grow Irish potatoes which is grown for income and home consumption and yet it's also the stable food of bafumbira.
We are bafumbira by tribe and yet we do not have much difference from the banyarwanda because it is known that the bafumbira are part of banyarwanda but only divided by a boarder.
Our language is the same and so is our dressing and the stable food.

I find it cool to be living far away from the district where I was born because when I visit,I feel that welcoming breeze, comfort and love from my family.
It always feels good to be home.

Well that's how far I live from the town I was born.
Thank you so much @slon21veka for the topic of the week.

I invite @mercy22,@Joselyn4,@yvohonne21 and @sheilablessed to make part in this topic of the week contest.

Till then
@mariez

Sort:  

@mariez огромное спасибо за пост и удачи!
У меня один вопрос, у меня есть знакомый из Уганды и он пытается помогать детям-сиротам из Уганды!
Он мне говорит, что у вас криптовалюты запрещены - он прав?
И не могла бы ты ему помочь разобраться со steem?

Yes i can ...if he can get touch with me.......we have to convert our cryptocurrencies into dollars

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62