Contest//Topic of the week No52//what do i associate January with?

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)2 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear steemians, hope we are all happy and blessed but most importantly lets be grateful that we are here making a living out of something that has become part of us all.thumbs up to steemit.
Thank you @slon21veka for always keeping us going and giving us a go a head to find something to write about, you are amazing.

What does January mean to you?

20220128_232758.jpg

January is a special month and it simply because with the new year comes January which is the months that leads and others follow.
In my country a lot of people like to name it Jan(worry).simply because it comes after the holiday season and it's when many people have emptied their pockets for the enjoyments in holiday season yet they have have got responsibilities like school fees, food to cater for.

January to me is a special outstanding month that gets me to set my goals for the year, a fresh start.
This months' weather is hot which makes the hustle hotter.
It's a months that I look back on the previous year and see what worked for me and what did not.
It's a months that I have lessons learnt written down not to fall prey of previous mistakes that occurred last year again.

I usually use January to prepare myself for the rest of the months a head,it's like an eye opener that shows me how my year is going to be.
Its in January that I don't allow myself to fall because I know it's the peak of all the months and I live it positively whatever challenge i face through the months ,I keep going.

With Joy in my heart I embrace January whole heartedly with love those I have so many bad things to remember that happened in January,I choose to go with happiness because along the way it gives me strength to embrace every stambling block that I may face through the whole year.

I can associate January with positivity,strength and joy.

Cheers to another year, a new month of january and to many more months of success and positivity🥂.

I invite @pixiepop,@kyara and @debbiez to participate.

Yours truely
@mariez

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Thank you for the invite.

Thank you for the invite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66