Contest // Topic of the week №30 // Do you believe in a ghost? // by @madilyn02

A lot of cultures and religion around the world have the belief that something survives after death and lives in the spiritual realms. I also had this belief too.

Polish_20210827_233427143.jpg

As a young girl living back then I had heard so much stories about ghosts. Seniors always tell horrific stories which I found really interesting and terrifying. Also most of the movies we were entitled to viewing were mostly horror movies.
This belief became even more stronger when I lost my dad in death. His death meant a big loss in my family. His death brought pain, grief and also fear. It was like those stories I have heard is coming to a reality. I couldn't sleep alone in the night. It always felt like someone was hunting me. I always imagined h standing in front of me...
Fear and terror gripped my heart day and night.

I wasn't alone in having this fear. Mostly all my family members had this belief too.
After 2 years of living in fear I left the house to go live with my aunt.
Living with her marked a turning point in my life. I began to understand that I didn't need to be afraid.

All these were just my imagination. I never saw any one but merely imagined that someone was standing in front of me.

These were the results if what I filled my heart with. The stories, movies, songs, they all influenced my life.

Existence of ghost has never been proven scientifically.
Interviewed ghost experiencers were never sure of encountering a ghost and that such phenomenon was possible. They are just fictions.

I no longer live in fear. My conviction was strengthened the most after reading this article.
I do not believe in ghosts, not now and not ever.

Polish_20210822_182109185.jpg

Sort:  

Правильно! Всё в наших фантазиях!

I agree with you @madilyn02 i don't also believe in a ghost

I'm glad you don't. The belief can be destructive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74