Contest // Topic of the week №38 // Who first told you about Bitcoin? By @loice-jane

images.jpeg
Source

Greetings from me to you all
I'm happy to partake in this week 38 contest,

Bitcoin
Bitcoin is a decentralized digital currency that you can buy, sell and exchange directly, without an intermediary like a bank. ...

How Bitcoin work
Each Bitcoin is basically a computer file which is stored in a 'digital wallet' app on a smartphone or computer. People can send Bitcoins to your digital wallet, and you can send Bitcoins to other people. ... You can buy Bitcoins using 'real' money. You can sell things and let people pay you with Bitcoins.

How does Bitcoin make money? ... Besides mining bitcoin, which requires technical expertise and an investment in high-performance computers, most people purchase bitcoins as a form of currency speculation — betting that the U.S. dollar value of one bitcoin will be higher in the future than it is today.

Who first told you about Bitcoin
The first time i heard about Bitcoin was from my roommate in School, she came back from lecture with her friends and they were discussing about Bitcoin, so i put my interest into their discussion because i heard it's making money because i have not make money for my first before without my family giving me money, so i asked them more about it, they told me it's like buying and selling, something but this one is online, they also told me that i can be doing mining and then the money will be reading for me, when the Bitcoin is big, i can sell it to someone who deals in buying of coins. They also enlighten me that when i want to sell my Bitcoin that i should sell it when Bitcoin has rise so that i will gain it.

She aslo told me about steemit, trade forestry and cryptocurrency and I'm grateful to her for what she did for because without her i can't being making money now.

Thanks for reading and visiting my post

Best regards
@slon21veka

#topicoftheweek
#steemexclusive
#steemit
#bitcoin
#nigeria

Sort:  

Хорошие соседи!

Yes, thanks for reading and visiting my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60