Contest // Topic of the week №32 // How far do you live from where you were born? // PRIZE FUND-30+ STEEM! By @loice-jane

images.jpeg
Source
This is the front gate of my hometown

Greetings from me to you all, it's really an honor for me to partake in this week contest,

I'm from IMO State, Nigeria , i was born in my hometown which is oguta, but my family later move from my hometown to port Harcourt when i was 8 years old, i grown up there, from my primary to secondary school, my family and I hardly go back to our hometown, untill i lost my mum that was when i visited my hometown again then i was already an O level graduate, the distance between my hometown and Port Harcourt is been showed by the screenshot

Screenshot_20210907-174047.png

My father hardly allow us to travel or even visit our hometown, until i got admission into University of Cross River State ( unicross), Calabar. It was not easy for me to convince an over protective father to allow me to study there, he said it's to far, but with all the persuasion he allowed me to study there. The distance between Port Harcourt to Calabar is been showed below just like the screenshot shows.

Screenshot_20210907-173951.png

Been far away from my family was not easy because my family hardly visit me and sometimes i miss them a lot that i have to video call them, that's what keeps me going.

Thanks for reading

I invite
@rose-o
@supreme-o

#topicoftheweek
#steemit
#betterlife
#steemexlusive
#nigeria

Special thanks to
@slon21veka

For this wonderful contest

Sort:  

Главное, что уговорили отца!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70