STEEM PLANTS CONTEST | STAGE #18 | Canna Lily Flowering Plants by @liamnov

Hello to all Steemians Friends around the world. Today I will participate again in a contest that is organized by @knopka145 which is all about Steem Plants Contest in #Steem-Bru community. I will show the different plants which are grown in our place. The first plant is called a Canna Lily or Indian Shot that is commonly found in South America but we have this kind of plant in the Philippines. I found these plants in my cousin's house in the mountainous parts of Cebu city.

IMG20210815150236.jpg

The flowers attracted me especially with the color and form of the flower that grows and blooms in its stem. This beautifies your garden when you plant plenty of these plants in the garden.

IMG20210815150228.jpg

IMG20210815153421.jpg

Canna Lily is a flowering plant that is relatively closest to birds of Paradise. These plants have large leafage and have developed in selected forms as a large-flowered garden plant which is locally found in our place.

IMG20210815150000.jpg

IMG20210815145951.jpg

I found out that my cousin has planted two colors of Canna Lily in the garden. As they planted these plants, they don't know the color because the seedlings have the same and the stem has the same leaves.
As the flowers bloom they observe that it has a different color. They are very happy that they have this kind of plant which beautify their garden. They give me sidlings of these Canna plants so that I can have this kind of plant in my garden.

IMG20210815145939.jpg

Canna lilies were best in rich, moist soil in which full sun or light shade. In our garden, they are perfect impressive foliage that neighboring offers the perfect foil for neighbouring flowers.

PhotosOriginal
Photographer@liamnov
DeviceOPPO F11 Mar
Dimension3000 x 4000 Pixels
ISO100
Focal Length4.73 mm
LocationBusay Cebu City, Philippines
Photography typePlants Photography

I hope that you enjoyed watching this Flowers in my cousin's house. Thank you for reading my blog.

@liamnov

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is a very beautiful flower !!!

 3 years ago 

You are welcome!

Hello! Your post has been accepted. Thanks for participating!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95