STEEM PLANTS CONTEST | Stage #17: The Plants in my Little Garden by @liamnov

Have a great day to every one of us in the steem-bru community. Hope that all steemians are safe and healthy. Today I want to participate in the contest that Is organized by this community. Today I want to participate in the contest which is organized by @knopka145. I will show the plants in my little garden in the house. This garden was in the mountainous part of our city where I live.

IMG_20210808_183905.jpg

Sampaguita flowers are one of the plants that I plant in my garden. It has white flowers that will bloom during the Santacruzan. An event in the church is held during May. The flower was used to offer to our beloved Mother Mary. The scent of the flower was like perfume.

IMG_20210808_183811.jpg

This plant is called a San Francisco which is planted by my mother in our backyard. The leaves of this plants are very colorful because it is made of different color in one stem. This plant will grow tall when years passed by.

IMG_20210808_183743.jpg

Now I will share this medicinal plant in my garden. This is called ORIGANO. This is usually used as a herbal medicine for cough relievers. The leaves juices of this plant will be used as a remedy for the person who suffers from cough especially during rainy days of our place.

IMG_20210808_183649.jpg

IMG_20210808_183232.jpg

This is a Radiator plant in my garden. This is a hanging plant that will decorate my garden in the house. A hanging plant was placed in the branch of the tree. This will beautify the place especially when you plant many radiator plants in your garden.

IMG_20210808_183634.jpg

Aloe Vera is the name of this plant in my garden. I put it in hanging in the stem of a tree. This is used for our hair to grow beautifully when we apply it to our hair. Also, this aloe vera gel is widely known to relieve sunburn and will help cure wounds. Aloe Vera is grown in a tropical climate worldwide especially in our country the Philippines.

IMG_20210808_183521.jpg

This plant is called Solenostemon but in our place, it was called Mayana. It is used to cure also wounds. These are also the plants in my garden. It was planted in a pot because it was given by one of my friends.

IMG_20210808_183459.jpg

This is the plant was called in our place as Caladium. This kind of plant has different colors. But in my garden, I have an only Green color with a different dot color on the leaves. This plant will grow faster in our garden.

IMG_20210808_183435.jpg

This is plant is called Ceodes Umbelliferae. It will grow mostly in our place because of the beautiful weather condition. This will grow taller like a tree. I get this plant from my friend's house. So that I have a plant in my garden this kind of plant.

IMG_20210808_183416.jpg

A plant name Nadi flower and plant in my garden. This is an imported plant coming from the house of my mother's friend. It is like a bamboo plant. It is beautifully grown in our place.

Thank you very much for reading my post.

PhotosOriginal
Photographer@liamnov
DeviceOPPO F11 Mar
Dimension3000 x 4000 Pixels
ISO100
Focal Length4.73 mm
LocationBusay Cebu City, Philippines
Photography typePlants Photography
Sort:  

Hey. I was glad to see so many beautiful plants. Thanks for participating!;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61511.66
ETH 2989.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63