Contest // Topic of the week №50 // My internet dating experience by @lazbless

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9aHzMnFKaNfn7YyA43LCuACUaDb8uCSZV4ySnYm7DLLZwn3MJZ6dqwpLMLwLw4oV9LbXffAJd7QchDBBktyTjGkwssC.jpeg

Greetings great people in the community, hope we're all doing great. I welcome you all to a great week and a great contest brought to us by @steem-bru(by-ru-ua)

My Internet Dating Experience

I'll be so personal about this contest so I'll be giving a story of my own dating experience when I joined Facebook. My Joining Facebook was just for communication and to make new casual friends since I couldn't associate in the physical world. So when I joined Facebook, I noticed it was easier for me there to make friends as many as I could. I noticed that people were enjoying my chats and before I knew it, they started asking for my number which I declined. At a point, there was this particular guy who was also from my State and coincidentally we were both residing at Portharcourt in Rivers State. We continued chatting and suddenly something led to something and I gave him my number without even getting to see him. From him having my number we started going closer. Before I knew it, he asked me out and I accepted even without seeing him. Things went very smooth and sweet between us for months, we spend more time chatting and talking on phone since I wasn't allowed to go out and this made my seeing him impossible but we were still hoping we'll get to see each other someday.

After some months of happiness, fun, little argument and fights, we came back to our State Akwa Ibom State for holiday and this was where we got to Meet, it was really a great moment which I won't forget. But to cut the long story short, things started going bad after two years and this was because of the distance and the inability for us to meet frequently, so when it got to where we couldn't bear again, we decided to go our separate ways and hope for a better future but we're still very good friends, he doesn't joke with me and I don't do same

Conclusion

There was a time that when I hear people say, they met their soulmates on social media, I didn't believe it to be true but from what I've experienced, I believe it's very possible because most of the friends I have now, are from social media and I also believe and I've seen people meeting the wrong people too on social media so we need to be careful with everything we do. I hereby invite my friends @ekemini5, @ruthalive to participate in this contest

Know Me More

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30