Topic Of The Week No.46// How Do I Prepare For The New Year.

Hello,
Thanks to @slon21veka for this contest and i invite my friends @quanbriel, @faithilyn, @uzoma24 and @pixiepop to takenpart.

How i prepare for the new year.

Screenshot_20211215-094149_Facebook.png
Now that we are in the festive season preparing for Christmas, i am already thinking about how and where am to spend the New year from. Though am pretty certain of the activities i will do because i do the same every New years. I love the New year because its a new beginning and its time to set new goals for the year. Starting with a mission to accomplish always gives me a way forward and makes things easy for me since i already know what i want to achieve and in what specific period. Next year am planning to start up a new business in around March. I will be in my third year at the university and i want to start up this bussiness while am still in school so that after school it is very simple for me to catch up and clients will already be used to my services.

For now, i have already set goals for the new year. On 31st, i will have a normal day, just be home and do my housework, eat, watch and in the evening at around 7pm, i will have to prepare myself for mass. I have always done this and i will do it even this time. I love entering the new year in prayer mode. Last year i was not able to go to church because of lockdown and curfew. But i managed to catch up with the service on television. I guess i will pray on television even this time round. It is not bad and i surely enjoy it. Mass starts at 10pm and goes on till midnight. Though at times if it ends before midnight, i still have to wait up and watch fireworks 🎆 in enjoyment for entering the New year alive and healthy. My mom doesn't allow me to go for prayers in the night but i talk to my aunt to go with me and this helps me alot. My mom cant stop my aunt so i tell her we are going together. We go to Rubaga Cathedral for prayers and after watching fireworks i go with my aunt to party and have fun. I really enjoy the New year's day.

Sort:  

Люблю фейерверки

Ohhh sure. I love them sooo much as well

Thank you for the invite..

Welcome dear

Thanks dear for the invite. Let me prepare my entry now

Okay dear

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97