Contest// Topic of the week No.41// Bathing customs of my people

Hey,
I thank @slon21veka for this contest and I invite @faithilyn and @mutzsimon to take part.
Today’s topic of the week states that I talk about the bathing customs of my people which is below;

I come from Uganda where we have two types of baths. There is a herbal bath and a normal bath

Herbal bath
7625F9AA-4CAE-43DF-855B-600097BE8468.jpeg
source
The herbal bath is a custom for all new born babies in Uganda. It is a very strong norm because we believe that when the baby takes a bath with natural or herbal leaves, he or she gets to be blessed, favored, and as well protected from the evil eye. In my local language the herbal bath for babies is called kyogelo. However, not all parents believe in this. Some fail to follow this custom but when the child grows, they face many problems because they did not get the blessings, favor and good luck when they were still young so this person can as well buy the adult bathing herb known as ekyoogo so as to fetch the blessings and luck he or she missed when they were still a baby. The herbal bath is very powerful because it gives the baby a good shape when you try to shape them using the herbal leaves, you can as well use it to treat skin imbalances of the baby or any skin infections.

Normal bath
3845661A-7B76-41E3-8141-2760552656F9.jpeg
source
The normal bath is the usual bathing that every one knows. Bathing is a way of washing the body clean to prevent diseases and bad smell. It is very important to bath on a daily basis. Personally I take a bath twice everyday. In the morning after my workouts and also in the night before I go to bed. I love bathing because it makes me feel fresh and relaxed. The normal bath with water and soap is so important for adults because we do sweat during the day at our work places, so it is very important to refreshen when you get back home.

Sort:  

Утром тренировки? А какие?)

Road work. It’s just waking up then I run around for about 30minutes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67626.56
ETH 3806.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76