Contest || Topic of the week. No35 || How many Hours do I sleep?

Greetings friends.
The topic of the week this time is about How many hours I sleep. I thank @slon21veka for organizing this contest. I as well invite my friends @faithilyn and @mariez to take part.

How many hours do I sleep?
294FBC7A-FD83-41B9-B31F-FA813CDDA91A.jpeg
source
It is very important to take enough rest as it keeps my body healthy. Good sleep gives me a good mental health, physical health and also strengthens my body. To sleep just doesn’t mean that the whole body is at rest because the brain is always busy helping the body relax as I prepare for the next day.

FDA2C15E-7E2D-438F-97A5-F3ED384DE722.jpeg
source
Without enough sleep, my body is always stressed out, I get headaches, I am moody, my days get to be bad. So I’m most cases I have to avoid this kind of feeling by giving my body enough sleep.

We all know that sleep is enough according to age. As a youth, I have to sleep for about 8 hours though I exceed and sleep for 10 hours each night. It all depends on how busy my day has been. Incase I had a tight schedule during day, I sleep early because my body is exhausted and I want to sleep early and get ready for the following day. On such busy days I wake up early and go to help my brother at work but because it’s a busy place, by afternoon am already exhausted and at times I take off 30 minutes for a nap.

Days when am just home relaxing, I tend to sleep anytime I want without any worries about the following day because I know am not going to work. I always sleep at 11pm and get up at 9am to pray, then do some reading and then proceed with my steemit activities as I have breakfast. This keeps me strong and healthy because I make sure I get enough sleep. I make sure I sleep early enough so that o don’t take much time in bed.

Sort:  

Not having enough sleep makes me moody too. Thanks dear for the invite. Am working on it

Always dear

Thanks for the invite dear ,will surely participate

 3 years ago 

This is a very interesting article!!!

Thank you dear

Хороший пост!

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64