Contest // Topic of the week №38 // Who first told you about Bitcoin? @kataali

Hi everyone, I hope you all doing well. Is another week again and All thanks goes to @slon21veka for organizing this great contest.

Bitcoin

It is a digital money that runs independently of any central authority or government monitoring. Peer-to-peer software and cryptography are used instead. All bitcoin transactions are recorded in a public ledger, and copies are stored on servers all around the world.

960x0-1.jpg

source
Bitcoin, often known as a cryptocurrency, virtual currency, or digital currency, is a purely virtual form of money. It's similar to an online form of cash. Bitcoins can be sent to your digital wallet, and you can send Bitcoins to others.
Bitcoin is a cryptocurrency that is not governed by a central bank and is not issued; instead, it is mined by computers. Despite its widespread use for purchasing goods and services, there are no uniform worldwide regulations governing it

IS BITCOIN LEGAL?

First when I saw Bitcoin on my friend status , I thought it was also one of the platforms that these fraudsters used to scam people's money and properties 🌝.

But my friend explained to me that bitcoin was legal in the United States, Japan, the United Kingdom, and most other industrialized countries as of June 2021. China has put a lot of restrictions on bitcoin without making it illegal to own it. India has outlawed banks from trading in bitcoin and has left the legal status of cryptocurrencies up in the air.

Though I have been seeing Bitcoin logo on most of my male friends statues and whatsup DP's . So one day I decided to asked one of them. His name is Tikumah, so he took his time and explained everything to me .
InShot_20211024_093352118.jpg

But yet I didn't understand, till I joined this blockchain chain. Although I don't have much knowledge about it, I hope to learn it through this blockchain.
Thanks you once again @slon21veka for this great contest.
I invite my friends @mukadas, @imuniru and @realib1 to join this wonderful contest.

Thank you for reading🙏

Sort:  

Скоро! Скоро во всех странах мира будут признавать Биткоин и весь альт океан!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52