Contest // Topic of the week №23 // Is there a friendship between a man and a woman?

20210625_192223.jpg

The supportive, trustworthy, understanding and mutual bond between two people can be simply known as the 'friendship'. We know so many people but only few of them can be known as friends. Normally people who have lot in common become friends and that's why the best friend of is another boy while girls have girl best friends.

But is there a friendship between a man and a woman? They fall in love but can they stay as friends? Of course yes. I think gender is just a word when there are mutual understanding, care and trust to become good friends. A girl and a boy also can share happiness and sadness without being lovers.

Two people can talk about life, share secrets, share interests, console eachother, take care of eachother, give eachother advices and be good listners . That is what we call a friendship and the fact that one is a male and the other is a female doesn't concern to do these things at all. If you have watched the TV show FRIENDS you can get this point clearly.

I went to a girls' school and that is why I have more female friends. But when I came to university I got the chance to be friends with males. My male cousins are very good friends of mine. My study buddy is also a boy and I have a better bond with some male friends I met through internet than some female friends I know since childhood.

20210625_192301.jpg

So yes, there is a friendship between a man and a woman. I can say that from my own experience.

Sort:  

Спасибо за прекрасный пост!

Не за что!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71