"Children Of The World" By @soulwind #1, My Entry

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemfamily and friends,

How are you today? Hope you are all fine and safe with our current worlwide health situation. This is my first official post since my intro post. When I browsed my newsfeed I was attracted right away to the Kids of the World contest by @soulwind because my daily activity is taking care of my 5 kids.

My entry is about my 3rd child, Nariko, our special girl born with DS or downsyndrome.

Uploading image #1...

When I was preggy with her I did not undergo the screening test and diagnostic tests, I did not expect this situation because my eldest and 2nd girl both normal delivery plus in my own family we are 8 born normal.

inbound6300629973905321798.jpg

Recalling the day, July 26, 2014, I delivered her at the hospital, the doctor called my partner and mother talked to them about Nariko that she is a DS baby, recommended she must undergo some special test in Manila, but we were financially drain. That time, I was already in my room, wondered why for how many hours the baby was not yet with me, still at the nursery. My mother came, bravely explained to me about the baby. At first I was shocked and didn't know what to do.

inbound1512360563863540104.jpg

Later on the nurse brought her placed beside me, the pretty angelic little girl, Nariko. I hold her tightly and kissed her forehead. I vowed to myself no matter what happen, I must care and protect her.

inbound462754222436565683.jpg

As she grew up we learned how to deal with her late development and tantrums. Until now she rarely eat foods she just want milk the whole day. I bought a speaker because she likes music. Her favorite song is One Day by Matiyashu...
When she hears the song she claps her hands, sways her body and in good mood. When the music stops, oh...my...my, her tantrums starts. Crying out loud, hurt herself by banging her head but I can't right away play back the music. The whole day the you can hear the song One Day over and over again until she sleeps.

inbound5644602927754288410.jpg

Yesterday, it was my schedule to buy food supply, so, I hired the tricycle, our public utility here in our area because I brought all of my 5 kids, a rare moment. Thankful Nariko enjoyed the ride, she was just silent and behaved.

inbound602518182667001390.jpg

Funny it rained hard at the middle when we were going home. I was worried, but to my surprised the kids shouted with joy and excited with the rain. Hays, really kids world!

Just until here, park my pen.
@jewel89 a mother of five

inbound5377016820129061273.webp

Thanks much to @kennyroy for my footer

Grateful much, from the bottom of my heart to all who welcome me warmly supported my intro post @jurich60 @fycee @me2selah @diosarich @steemphcurator @jb123 @neihy05 @lorde20 @steem.history @birjudanak @brahmaputra @blaogao @jamerussell @brittandjosie @heyhaveyamet @momshie16 @reginecruz @marushan @eddymaverick @kryptodenno @long888

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Hi girl... nice post

Thanks a lot for reading my post 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you 💟

Your welcome @soulwind and thank you too.

Be brave you can surpass all adversities. Just pray all will be well.

Thankyou so much mommy @jurich60 😘😘😘

Cute ni baby.. 😊😊

Thankyou @jb123 hehe cuteness overload ☺️

Hello little girl!

Hello too Ate @me2selah 🥰🥰🥰

@jewel89 From your very 1st post that i read, you struck me as a strong woman. This post only confirms it to us all, plus the undeniable fact that a mother's love is meant to be unrelenting & unconditional. Nariko is a blessing to you as a child, & you too to her as a mother. More grace...

Thankyou so much @eddymaverick I appreciate that 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30