Who first told you about Bitcoin.Entry by @jemilatu

Hello everyone, how are you all doing? Is another good week and i am thanking @slon21veka for this great contest. I am here to write about bitcoin and who first told me about bitcoin..

Bitcoin as a form of digital currency, created and held electronically. These bitcoins are part of the ‘cryptocurrency’ category of money. Developed in 2009, there’s no single institution like the Bank of England – controlling the network.
Bitcoins are created digitally, by a community of people that anyone can join.
As CoinDesk explains, Bitcoins are ‘mined,’ using computing power in a distributed network, which also processes transactions made with the currency.

Currently, only 21 million bitcoins are allowed to be created by miners.
09DE2A32-88E7-4295-B788-DBB0D065FE35.jpeg

To use the coins, there are no transaction fees and no need to give your real name. You can use it to buy pizza or airline tickets, through to paying for web hosting services. You can buy bitcoins online using real currency.
Like sending cash digitally, you can transfer bitcoins through mobile apps or on computers.

Users store their coins in a “digital wallet,” a kind of virtual bank account. This allows users to send or receive bitcoins, pay for goods or save their money.

I didn’t know about bitcoin or what bitcoin was until I joined steemit. After I joined steemit, I had the chance to learn everything about bitcoin. Even though I have been seeing my male friends posting about bitcoin on their whatssap statuses but I didn’t know what it was till I joined this blockchain.
I invite @luwawudeen and @imuniru38 to join this contest.
Thank you all for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61