🌈 Color Palette Contest by @olesia and @dmitrik 🌈 Week #5 - White

Here is my entry for this week's Color Palette Contest hosted by @dmitrik or @olesia.

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvSsTYApSRwquwgztj8enhDc5wMUrqivkXyEV5iQvTMuPMEYNv4JjQkVGD36ACpUf4nqXPqdnrcfnJSZk.jpg

This week I am sharing with you a photo I took when I first started using my macro lens. I had owned it for years but had never used it, I'm not sure why really, for fear or for not knowing what to take photos of.

My family and I were going for a trip to my mother and father-in-laws property and I decided after having some amazing photographers inspire me, I took my macro lens with me. In fact, it was the only lens I had with me, so there was no choice other than to use it.

The first thing I was drawn to in their paddocks was the spent dandelion flowers, otherwise known as puffballs. At first, I started taking photos from above honing in on the details from on top and I captured some really nice shots (I think). But there are only so many photos you can take of dandelions so I started to think of what I could do differently.

I picked one of the puffballs very carefully so as not to disturb it and while holding it up in the sunlight I started taking photos from behind. And why not I say, there's a lot of details back there! So here is m shot in white, I hope you like.

Sort:  

Какое нежное фото!

Thank you, I do love dandelion flowers!

 3 years ago 

Невероятная красота!

Thank you for your kind words.

Hermosa fotografía.

Thank you kindly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85