Contest // Topic of the week №51 // Did your childhood dream come true or not, why...// by @imuniru38

Good day to every one of the here, and I hope we are all having a wonderful time. Much appreciation to @slon21verka for this “flash back” contest. It was really nice having dreams and desires as children, some of them being fictional, some based on a model or some just from our own interests.

As a child, one fun fact about all children was that we believed that anything was possible once you’re grown enough for it or you could do anything if you were an adult or grown up. And as a child, my dream and what I always wanted to be was a scientist. Though I didn’t fully understood what that meant, it was my main ambition. I got that dream from my one of my favorite cartoons as a kid, “the power puff girls”. A particular scientist called, ”the professor” who was able to create a group of young girls with super human abilities with his science mind. Crazy and ridiculous as I might sound, I wanted to try those things on myself when I became a scientist in future.

Growing up, I realized being a scientist was more than creational fiction, it involved a whole a diversification into different aspects of the universe. But being a scientist was and still is my biggest dream. And I believe that trying and working hard enough I will get to accomplish this dream. I am now a student in the university studying to become a Doctor of Medical Laboratory Scientist. Though it isn’t what I had in mind as child, but I believe it can be stepping stone to what I desire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90