Topic of the week №16 // Paradise corner // Kabutongan Falls

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all! Have a wonderful day. Are you bored? Well, I feel you. This crisis made us change a lot.

Thank you @slon21veka. I am so much grateful to be part in this contest, to share with you my kind of paradise corner. I am @hae-ra, been here on steemit society since 2018. I am looking forward to meet a lot of friends and newbies here.

IMG_20210503_155338.jpg

It's been so long since the pandemic has started.
And I knew that some of you guys need refreshments.

IMG_20210503_153008.jpg

So let me take you to paradise you've never been.

IMG_20210503_153038.jpg

I hope you'll like it.

IMG_20210503_152809.jpg

Since the pandemic started, we never had the chance to come out from our comfort zone to have leisure and vacation because the protocols here in the Philippines is hardly strict. We have work-from-home-setup to still continue our duties and responsibilities for the company we belonged to.

After how many months, the protocols have been loosen up, we could go travel, this time,

IMG_20210503_153326.jpg

me and my friends decided to de-stress in a place where we could relax and enjoy.

IMG_20210503_125629.jpg

We decided to have an adventure.

IMG_20210503_153247.jpg

Yes, it was really an adventure. We went to "Kabutongan Falls", one of the beautiful spots here in Malabuyoc, Philippines. We had to travel long hours from the City to go there (I think 3 to 4 hours). According to the tour guide, it is being called "kabutongan", because of the bamboo tree, standing alongside the falls.

IMG_20210503_154915.jpg

When we arrived to Malabuyoc, we had to do trekking for almost 2hours just to go and see the beauty of "Kabutongan Falls". It was so hot that day but we were still enjoying the heat of the sun. It did not matter to us, since the place was very 'wow'!!! While walking, we were also enjoying watching the trees, the green surroundings, hearing the chirps of the birds, the blow of the wind, and everything.

IMG_20210503_153443.jpg

The moment that we arrived there, we did not expect to walk again for almost 2 hours (I guess), to see the falls. We still had to walk down through the forest to go up there.

IMG_20210503_161228.jpg

This is it!!!! The moment of truth had come. We had to jump to reach the most awaited spot,

IMG_20210503_153816.jpg

(but of course, if you don't want to jump, then you can back out, you will not be forced to do it).

IMG_20210503_154001.jpg

We could see the beauty of falls, but there's a lot more to discover.

IMG_20210503_154051.jpg

Because, behind the falls, there's a cave, and inside the cave, there's a hidden waterfalls also.
It's mazingly beautiful!!!

IMG_20210503_153751.jpg

"Kabutongan falls" is called a hidden paradise in Malabuyoc, Cebu because of it's entrancing and majestic waterfalls,

IMG_20210503_153521.jpg

cascaded with crystal blue waters surrounded by lush greeneries and forest.

I also added here some short videos to show you the paradise I have been.

https://youtube.com/shorts/VmpPgfQZs_E?feature=share

This was my very first time to jump off heights like that.

https://youtube.com/shorts/-kl45gOkAhc?feature=share

I was so nervous that time, when in fact that I forgot to breath for a while (hahaha). I am really afraid of heights, but when the tour guide told me to just trust him, and so I did and made it to even jump for how many feet. It was really so creepy 😱. And that's when I realized that I was already in the water, it was like, I was being slapped by the big waves.

Waterfall chasing is one of Cebu's long list of activities, so if you wanna get wet, have fun, and get closer to nature, I will surely recommend "Kabutongan Falls" for your next destination.

IMG_20210503_153607.jpg

Believe me, it is an amazing experience that you will treasure for the rest of your life and this will surely quench your thirst for adventures and relaxation.

I hope you enjoy. Thanks for the time.

I would also love to hear from @rotchel and @jenny018 to take part your entries.

As always,
🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻 @hae-ra 🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻

Sort:  

Водопад Кабутонган - настоящий рай! У меня теперь есть мечта! Я хочу это увидеть своими глазами! Спасибо за прекрасный пост! Кстати, подписался на ютуб)

Hey! That place definitely looks like paradise 😍

Winner na yan dzae, so nice and it's really a paradise. E apil to ang video sa n u ambak2x dae.

Very wonderful

Wow😍 It’s actually a paradise

Guauu ese lugar se ve espectacular. Tengo muchas ganas de visitar Filipinas. Ojalá pronto pueda retomar mis viajes al extranjero. Un saludo

Hola amiga exelente lugar, eso parece mas que un paraiso. Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60938.63
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67