Topic of the week ; week 47, 2021 was for me... by @graciella

Greetings dear steemians and merry Christmas to YOU.
Im very happy to be taking part in this contest organised by @slon21veka to give a review or rundown of how this year (2021) went.

2021 WAS FOR ME A GRATEFUL YEAR

Screenshot_20210801-212603_Gallery.jpg
1st January 2021

SCHOOL LIFE

This was my last year before my B.Sc in Accounting program and i had to do my project. My supervisor was very strict, i was stuck on proposal getting rejected many times and we were running out of time. Luckily my topic wasnt so hard and he didn't change it so my chapter 1 to 5 was already prepared waiting for the proposal. About 1 month to end of 2nd senester he finally asked us to come with chapter 1 to 5 and i just printed it after few corrections it was accepted.

20211210_225730.jpg

Now it i was left with 1 course from first semester and failed another course, i was so scarred i won't graduate cause you only apply special consideration when you have 1course left with a D+ so i had to resit that of the 2nd semester and praise God i passed. I then applied while my friend paid a guy to apply for her (same course i just resisted) and i was afraid mine might not be accepted since the guy claimed to know those involved.

Finally December and the first list was out tension tension and 3 weeks later i finally saw my name on the list.
20211225_182851.jpg

No words can explain the joy and relief i felt my mom was so happy that night because that course was a first semester course, the lecturer is very difficult and i wont know where to start cause the semester has started already even CAs. So i can only say God did it cause my friend is still to sort out hers in january after not seeing her name and a couple of my friends going to 450.

FIRST TIME DOING SECETERAIT WORK

20211225_183234.jpg

I had never done this GCE board stuff but this year my mom made me sign her name. She registered and was taken but she went the first day came back said she is tired and only kids are there. So i had to start going from the second day, at first i was upset, it was boring and annoying. But later i made friends and the work was quiet easy ehh. I mean we just checking papers, packing them, counting marks, chatting and no phones😭.

STAYING HOME

Since I'm done with BSc and not doing masters, I'm home and things are not same. I do most of the work after that i have nothing doing just home but i was happy to find this plartform to keep me busy.

RELATIONSHIPS

There has conflict between my dating and spiritual life. So after i broke up from a 2year relationship i lost interest in dating and in this time i prefer to find myself recover my relationship with God and honestly it's very hard and a song that sometimes defines it

Lord, You seem so far away
A million miles or more, it feels today
And though I haven't lost my faith
I must confess right now
That it's hard for me to pray

But I don't know what to say
And I don't know where to start.Source

CONCLUSION

After graduating i know its a new phase of life especially since I'll be 21 next month. I keep about what happens from now, looking at how the world changed this year and everything i get scarred sometimes if I'll ever get to where I've dreamt, getting independent, source of income, decisions, spiritual life etc but for this year im grateful and learnt a lot and I'm hoping 2022 will be better to me.

Thanks for reading and merry Christmas to you all.
Thanks @Shance-light for the invite and I invite @wase1234 and @jonesfx.

Sort:  

Очень крутое фото! Модель!

image.png

Большое Вам спасибо

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76