Topic of the Week No. 37: What do you think about when you look in the mirror

photoCollageMaker_20211016_194652698.jpg

"I've changed a lot." This line usually come into my head upon seeing my self in the mirror. An achiever, and gaining a lot in life. Not just gaining weight but also gaining a lot in life... lessons, courage, faith, FAMILY, and I feel blessed even though I also have some loses in life...job, love ones, dreams, but still I am thankful that God has brought me to where I am now.

God brought me a family of my own. A loving husband and a lovely daughter. Health, peace, and food we have for every day are few of those many blessings I have.

Aside from gaining lessons in life, the immediate thought I found in my self is I gained so much weight after giving birth almost 5 now. When I was younger my weight is between 53 kgs to 57 kgs. Not that heavy for me because I am 164 cm tall or 5 foot 5 inches. I've tried to do a lot/some diet and walking but food is just irresistible.

But day by day, I am trying to appreciate for who I am this time in terms of weight though I am still working on my weight loss for my own good. Health purposes.

Though sometimes hard but I keep on telling my self how I achieved lot of things. I have worked a lot for my dreams and never giving up.

I hope we will be able to uplift ourselves while looking in the mirror how precious and loved we are. If not by many at least by your own self. That's the best thing we can do as we look the best version of us in the mirror.

Sort:  

Конечно сможем возвыситься!

We can!☺️

Salamat sister ☺️

How are those that you love getting on? Is Baby Eva still a baby or growing up too fast?

This is Eva now. She's a happy baby.❤️

IMG20211022150104.jpg

Hey gorgeous baby girl ♥

She's 5 months old today. 😁 You're her faraway godfather ☺️

5 months... wow! That's absolutely flown by! I still feel blessed to be her international Godfather 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33