Graffiti Of My City No. 41 - Is He An Insurance Salesman?

Hello everyone. Welcome to the contest Graffiti Of My City 41 hosted by @slon21veka. The contest post with the rules can be found here. Do read up about this and join us in showing graffiti and street art in your location.

Finally I have completed showing you the street art along the wall of the Kapitan Tomas Monteverde Elementary School. This time let me take you to another place here in Davao City. Along the street J.P. Laurel is located one of the bigger shopping malls of the city. The mall is called Gaisano Mall. It is a five storey building with a big supermarket, a department store, 7 movie theatres, fast food stores and outlets for shoe name brands like Adidas, Nike, Merrel to cellular phones like Samsung, Oppo and Nokia to computers and laptops and many more. Outside the mall, I noticed this post just in front near the main entrance. I do not know what the post is for as there are no electrical line connections nor street lights. But it had a painting on it. See photos below.

IMG_20220130_232201.jpg

IMG_20220130_232253.jpg

IMG_20220130_232034.jpg

The painting is of a man in a blue suit walking as if to enter the mall while talking in the phone and holding a brief case. He looks more like an insurance agent setting an appointment with a client inside the mall. At the top portion of the post are paintings of black birds. I think they look like crows. I found this very amusing because the man in the painting is just like any of the shoppers that are going to the mall.

In the photo below I was able to capture the post without any pedestrians.

IMG_20220130_231953.jpg

There are actually 3 posts in front of the mall. I will feature the other two in the weeks to come.

That's all for this post. I hope you like the street art that I featured today. Good luck to all the other participants and may you have a great week ahead.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Очень интересная работа!

Thank you. Glad you liked it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69