Contest // Topic of the week №17 // What can you buy for 1 STEEM in my city?| My submissionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago

CollageMaker_20210511_230043825.jpg

I live in the Maldives, a country in South Asia that is one of the world's most beautiful countries and a popular tourist destination. But, to tell you the facts, anything here is extremely costly. So when I saw the contest's theme of the week, I was very disappointed because I didn't know what I should present for this contest because I only have one steem to buy stuff with.

I looked up the current value of one steem in Maldivian currency (MVR or Rufiya) and discovered that 1 steem is worth 16.68 MVR. Then, I began searching for the price tags of the items I had recently purchased in order to participate in this competition. Since this is such a wonderful competition, I don't want to miss out on it. So, finally, I've gathered some information regarding what can I buy spending one steem in my city. So with this little amount of money I can buy any of these following items in my city-


1620748073817-01.jpeg

1. EGGS:

With 1 steem I can buy 8 eggs (as each egg costs 2 MVR), which is a nutritious food to eat and beneficial for our health.


IMG_20210511_221706-01.jpeg

2. TOMATOES:

1 kg of tomatoes (approximate price=16 MVR), that can be used for Salads and great source of vitamin C.


IMG_20210511_221359-01.jpeg

3. POTATOES:

1 kg of potatoes (approximate price=15 MVR). Potato is a versatile food that can be prepared in a variety of ways and is an excellent source of energy. Potato is a staple food in many countries.


IMG_20210511_202307-01.jpeg

4. FRUITS:

I can buy 1 apple (6 MVR),1 pear (8 MVR) or 1 apple and 1 orange (6 MVR). This fruits are nutritious, rich of vitamins and therefore, we can include it in our diet plan for healthy lifestyle.


IMG_20210511_221140-01.jpeg

5. Surgical Masks:

Wearing a mask is a must in this pandemic scenario. To shield ourselves from the infection, we must wear masks. I can get 3 surgical masks (1 mask= 5MVR) for 1 steem, which is fantastic.


There are a lot of stuff I can buy with 1 steem, but just in limited quantities, which isn't bad and still can make a difference.

I'm thrilled to be a part of this contest hosted by @slon21veka. Thank you so much for this amazing contest.

Sort:  

Большое спасибо за пост из Мальдив!
Невероятно счастлив, что у меня есть знакомые на мальдивах!
И спасибо, что рассказали про ваши цены!

I am glad to participate in your contest. Thank you.

que excelente y especifico esta tu publicación, te felicito y te agradezco por unirte al concurso. saludos @ftz

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79