Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA) Contest || Topic of the Week No 33|| The Dearest Thing to me is..... by @faithilyn.

First of all i would like to thank you @slon21veka for my reward in the last contest. I received it and i really appreciate it. And also for organising this wonderful contest this week.

The dearest thing to me is my clothes. 😊 I am wondering how life would really be without clothes. I think life would really be messy. I am indeed grateful that we have clothes that help us to cover our beautiful bodies. I mean who would want to associate with a naked person?. These clothes are a great part of our lives and they bring a great energy in our lives.

dresses-53319_640.jpg
Image Source

When i put on something nice, it helps me feel good about my self, gives me more confidence and keeps me motivated that i can handle whatever situation.

FB_IMG_16317870049081684.jpg

FB_IMG_16317872809377543.jpg

I remember when i was around 15 years, i went for shopping with my mother and i found a pink dress that i loved so much. I begged my mother so hard to buy me that dress. It went against her budget but she agreed and bought me the dress. I was so happy and whenever i wore that dress, i would feel so confident, loved, focused. I would even grow much taller. So i would walk with my head up.

That lesson has remained with me ever since. Clothes do wonders to my confidence, my energy, and my moods. when am kind of stressed, i look out in my closet for a nice dress with a shinning colour, when i put it on and move out, there is a way it makes me feel better.

I believe this thing about clothes is for all ladies. We just love clothes because of what they bring out in us. Actually one of my friends said that for him, when he sees his wife stressed he keeps away all the money they have to prevent his wife from spending that money into shopping because she only calms after buying new clothes for herself.😂😂😂

Great thanks to @slon21veka

I would like to invite my friends @kyara2 @pixiepop and @moureenbronia to come and participate in this great contest.
Sort:  

Thank you for the invite. It is true clothes have really great power as they can truly boost your confidence.

That's right dear. Thanks for passing by

Thanks for the invite my dear

You are always welcome dear

Clothes are very important. I for one cannot go out looking just anyhow.
Thanks for the invite😊... Pliz drop me the contest link.

Да, без одежды нам действительно, было бы очень неудобно!

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85