Steem-BRU(BY-RU-UA) Contest ||Topic of the Week No. 32|| How far do you live from where you were born? by @faithilyn.

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much @slon21veka for organising another interesting contest. Its a few people who still stay in the same area where they were born.

I was born in Gomba district but later on when i was just 7 years of age, because my mother had got a better job we relocated to Entebbe with my mother. So i grew up in Entebbe and received all my education in Entebbe.

From Gomba to Entebbe , its 134.1 kilometers and that's 2 hours and 32 minutes. Gomba is under developed and people earn mainly from farming. Entebbe is so much better from Gomba because its well developed with good infrastructure, medical facilities, recreation, education centers and even job opportunities.

iMarkup_20210907_131136.jpg
Screenshot of a google map

When i was done with school, i looked for a job and a suitable job i got was still far away from Entebbe. I got this job in Masaka. So i had to relocate from Entebbe to Masaka. From Entebbe to Masaka is 136.8 kilometers and that's 2 hours and 29 minutes. Masaka is a wonderful city, full of opportunities and developments. I also found the love of my life in Masaka and we are raising a family 👪 there.


iMarkup_20210907_131039.jpg
Screenshot of google map

I love the two areas; where i was born and where i grew up because, they shaped me into a good woman that I am and so i make sure every year in December 🎄 i visit my people in these areas for celebrations.

Great thanks to @slon21veka.

I would like to invite my friends @vianneyspirit, @brendakim , @moureenbronia, @kyara2 and @head1 to come and participate.

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite dia

You are welcome dear

Thank you for the invite dear. Am dropping in my entry soon

Ok dear that's good

Ooh, thank you so much for inviting me for this contest

You are welcome dear

Thank you so much for the invitation

You are welcome

Спасибо за пост!

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61