Steem-BRU(BU-RU-UA) Contest|| Topic of the Week No.37|| What Do You Think About When You Look in the Mirror? By @faithilyn

Hullo Steemit family

It's yet another week with another interesting topic. Thank you @slon21veka for always coming up with these interesting topics.

What do I think about when I look in the mirror?

pexels-photo-774866.jpeg
Image Source

I love mirrors because they show me exactly what I am. Whenever I look in the mirror I see God's beloved daughter. Then I think of how much God loves me that he even created me in his own image and gave me a wonderful body.

Before I leave home, I make sure I look my self in the mirror and tell my self how beautiful I am, how smart I am, how confident I am and also tell my self that am going to have a good day no matter what. So I usually leave home with that in mind and it helps me not to pay attention to negative energy through out the day. You know how some people are sometimes, they love putting others down but knowing my self well and reminding myself of what I saw in the mirror keeps me going.

Just looking in my mirror, I see a strong and confident person who has been able to withstand many challenges, think and admire the courage I have that has helped me to withstand the challenges. I also think about the many times I have fallen and then got up even more stronger. Then I become so optimistic for the future. I see a bright future ahead of me and just thinking about that brings a big smile on my face and makes me walk with my head up.

It's very hard for me to look in the mirror and I don't smile😄, even on bad days once I get a chance to look into it, brightness comes my way. I get to practice my beautiful smile😄. I am indeed so grateful to mirrors.

I would like to invite my friends @kyara2 @vianneyspirit and @pixiepop to come and participate.
Sort:  

"they love putting others down but knowing my self well and reminding myself of what I saw in the mirror keeps me going".

Loved this phrase. Self confidence is the first step to love oneself. My best regards to you.

Тоже понравилось это

Esa es la idea, amigo, inspirar a todos los demás porque cualquiera puede lograr lo mismo.

Thank you sir

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29