CONTEST: TOPIC OF THE WEEK NO.42 || MY WINTER PLANS BY @faithilyn

Hullo my Steemit family.

I am happy to be participating again in this contest. Thank you so much @slon21veka for the topic of this week.

My winter plans

I come from a country called Uganda and it's located in the eastern part of Africa. In Uganda we don't really have winter but we have a wet season that happens from March to May and then from September to November. This wet season is usually full of heavy rains, landslides, and floods. So as a Ugandan, whenever this season is approaching, I prepare my self so that am not caught off guard.

I make sure I have a raincoat and an umbrella that are in in good working condition because these things help me to still carry on with my day activities despite the rain. So instead of sitting at home and wait for the rain to stop I just use a raincoat and umbrella and am good to go.

pexels-photo-8232847.jpeg
Image Source

Another thing I do to prepare my self for the rains or wet season, I buy boots. Boots are shoes that cover up your feet and protect you from dirt. Since this season is characterized with lots of rains, these usually come with lots of mud everywhere, so I put on these boots to protect my feet from dirt and also from cold.

pexels-photo-2929286.jpeg
Image Source

As a farmer, this season usually comes in when my garden is ready. When my seeds are already in the soil just waiting for the rain so that they can grow. So this is the most eagerly awaited season for farmers like me. So I only prepare myself to go to the garden to do some weeding.

pexels-photo-240525.jpeg
Image Source

Ohhh by the way before I forget, before the wet season comes in, I also make sure I buy and store enough food because sometimes when the rains are too much, stores don't open and so you may fail to get what to eat. And even it may also be difficult for you to go to the garden to get food. So it's always better to store enough food to take you through those months.

THANK YOU

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76