Contest ~ what do you see in the mirror or what do you think when you look at yourself in the mirror?

Good day, beautiful people in this community, I came across this contest link when I was scrolling through a friend's blog and I decided to participate in the contest and I hope my post catches your interest.

Like the theme says; What do you think about when you look in the mirror?

photo-1604971666408-9dcd56ece0bf.jpeg
Image Source

The best friend anyone could ever have is the mirror, the mirror never lies, it never mocks or judges us. It always tells us and shows us exactly what we need to know and see and that's why everyone has mirrors in their homes. Not because it talks, but because it shows and tells them exactly what nobody will be to say to their face or tell them.

I see my past, present, and future

My Past

  • For me, when I look at the mirror, I see my pains, my fears, my challenges, my battles, and also the way I have fought those battles and won while in most cases I have succumbed to these tantrums life as thrown at me.
  • I see my flaws and I see how I can work on them
  • I see imperfect self and I am grateful I have them because it makes me perfect.

My Present

  • I see my beautiful face and the beautiful body God has given to me.
  • I see where I was, how far I have gone, and where I am currently at
  • I see how confident I have grown over the years

My Future

  • I see myself becoming a married lady
  • I see myself with my family
  • I see myself fulfilling purpose and taking care of my family
  • I see myself being the CEO of multinational business corporations
  • I see myself saving the youth with the gift God has given to me
  • I see myself enjoying my lovely husband and always smiling because God gave him to me.


Thank you for giving me the opportunity to share my thoughts on what I see about myself when looking at the mirror.

I invite @obrisgold to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite 🙏

loved your post, my best regards

Thank you for very much.

Гениально!

Спасибо

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48