Contest // Topic of the week №34 // My workplace is... //@essygold /23/09/21

It is my pleasure to join this Contest and present to you my Workplace. I have worked in some establishments some years past and I really enjoyed the years spent with them and I made a lot of friends too. Presently I am working from home. I established a mini-office right from my house and run a small Computer Business center.

MY DUTIES

MORNING HOURS

I have disciplined myself such that I must report for work daily. When you are working from your house, it requires a lot of self discipline and right mental attitude towards work, if not you develop an un-serious behaviour and taking yourself for granted with a sloven attitude.

After my morning duties of preparing breakfast, I take my bathe and dress up to work. At my workplace, I do the cleaning of the office and its surroundings. Next, I scheduled my 'To do list' of activities and I follow it up. This is to help me be accountable for the day and it had really been working out good for me.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-23 at 6.18.39 PM.jpeg
A selfie picture during work today

My work requires attending to customers who visit my shop for their Computer typing of documents and other related work. I am daily in expectation of customers to come around for their work. Sometimes I end up not having a single customer. I also do some selling of home-made 'Zobo' drink a special local recipe drink with ingredients of Zobo leaf, pineapple, ginger, tumeric, cinamon, cloves and sweetner for taste. People love this delicious drink and I do make some profit too after sales.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-23 at 7.05.56 PM.jpeg
Home-made Zobo drink

AFTERNOON

During mid-day, at about 2 -3pm I cross check my to do list to see how far I have performed. It is at this time, that I do some writing of my articles for the Steemit Blockchain Social Network. I go through the different community posts that I am a member to select interesting topics to write and develop on.

I have subscribed to 30 Communities on Steemit.com, before writing I do select articles for any Contest a Community has scheduled. I like to develop each article I chose to write on Steemit, although it is not always easy because it requires a lot of concentration and research to come up with quality content, just like these one am developing on now. I apply the rules guiding each community article so I can meet up with the requirements before posting it out.

Also I do organise Zoom Meetings for training people on how to use the social media. Every Tuesday 8pm is my day for those Seminars on Zoom Cloud Meeting. I use the afternoon period to organise my thoughts and the topic to teach. I usually have a handful of participants attending such meetings.

EVENING

In the evening time, from around 6pm most of the shops around me tend to close. Personally, I still stay on since my work place is within my home environment. I lock-up for the day when I feel like sometimes around 7 - 9pm.

It has not been very easy doing business from home especially after the terrible pandemic of Covid19 that hit the entire globe. Business has drastically dropped. The school system is gradually picking up and it is from there that I do get School Question papers to work on.

I am most grateful to God for supporting me all this while that I have been working from home. I have achieved many things more than when I was going out to work. Recently I supported my husband with with some cash of over 35 SBD to erect a fence in our compound, this we have been looking for a way to build this fence but God just did it at this time. Working from home gives me more time now to concentrate in my business and also have time to write articles in the Steemit Blockchain Social Network. I am very happy now that I am working from home.

I hereby invite my friends to also participate in this contest - @meymeyshops, @beautybb, @goodspeed22, @simone00. Am sure they will be happy to present a good write-up about their work place.

cc:
@slon21veka

Sort:  

Домашний напиток Зобо

И сколько стоит такой напиток?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64