What does "close friend" mean to you?

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)2 years ago

image.png

source

Hello everyone and welcome to my page. Thanks for taking the time to read my blog. This post is all about a contest posted by @slon21veka. What does close friend mean to you

I'm going to make this brief, and I would respond with my personal encounter with best friends and what has happened, which gave me the answer to what best friends is. (True life stories)

I've mingled with people from different works of life and I know how sweet it is to have a friend you love in reciprocation. My first best friend was Dele. We were friends in primary school (very long time ago), and we are contenders. When I take the first position, he takes the second. We represent the school all the time. As a young lad, we had the best time together, but we lost contact when we graduated and went to different high schools. Till today, I've not heard from him nor do I know his whereabouts

To me then, best friends mean a lot to me. I see my best friend as a bone of my bone. Nothing can come between me and Dele. We always gat our backs. There was a day I did something nasty, that he covered for me and got into trouble. We were both punished for what he knew nothing about, but after we were alone, he insulted the hell out of me and we moved on

A best friend will always be there for you in times of need.

When we talk about need, it's not all about money. You can have a super broke person as your best friend. The attitude a friend has towards you determines whether he loves you or just trying to do eye service

image.png

source

When I was in high school, I met a new set of people. I had friends but it took me time to have intimacy with some people. The first person we bounded together was Hammed. He's very intelligent but very poor. I come from an average family, so I told my parent about him and they always give me money and foodstuff to give him. We were friends, and he happened to be my best friend back then. He seems to replace Dele, but he was more intelligent. Whenever he takes first, I follow with the second position. Throughout the time we spent together, I see a best friend as giving a helping hand if you are in the position to help

After our junior secondary, he left our school. I was sad but life goes on. In our senior secondary, I and Victor became very close. It's funny that I always make friends with intelligent people. And most times, I don't choose them. They choose me. We have different arms during the junior school days, so victor and I were not in the same class. But when we got to the higher class, we were both science students so we found ourselves in the first arm

He became my best friend. We leads the class, followed by a disabled girl called Nimot, and me. We were very close that the whole school including the admin know us together. They use us as examples on the assembly ground. We were popular. The three years of friendship at school gave me another perspective about best friends. You can have a best friend but don't think they can't fuck you up. I'm gonna write the story another day but not now

I was lured into fighting for my friend and he denied me at the war front because he was scared. I went back with shame. Though he apologized, I learned a lesson

After high school, we all departed and went to different institutions. I had friends there too and one person was my best friend. We lived together in peace. He helped me a lot and I did the same. After our first-semester result was pasted on the board and I was among the top 5, I noticed some changes in him. He was such a nice guy that can do anything to help a friend, but at last, I caught him with my girlfriend red-handed having sex on my bed

After school, I've met many people. I've had many friends. I don't know Dele's whereabouts. I still interact with victor and some other folks

friend-1753870_960_720.jpg

In this life, I believe there's no close friend

You meet people as you move, and you also lose people. This one can be the best today, and be the worst tomorrow.

The one that seems to be the closest at that point in your life is the one you see as the best.

But one thing I learned is that no matter how much we think about our best friends, we should also expect the worst from them in case they fail us.

  • A best friend must be caring

  • Supportive

  • Trusted

  • Reliable

  • Fun to be with

  • Keep secrets

  • Confide in you and vice versa

  • Understand you

  • Scold you when you're wrong

  • Tell you the truth against all odds

All in all, expect the worst from your loved ones. Your best friend is not perfect. He can surprise you with a bad attitude sometimes. Once you have that orientation, you can go a long way together. I have a series of best friends, but my best friend is me

Thanks for reading

This is ckole the laughing gas

One love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50