What do you think about when you look in the mirror by @brendakim

Hello Steemians,

Thank you @slonveka for organizing this contest.
Mirrors are a true reflection of how we look, so when people look at ourselves in the mirror, they see beauty,

image.png
imagesource

others see themselves as incomplete, some really do not see anything to admire about themselves.

Well as for me, I see myself in two ways, from inside out and from outside in.

From inside out

I see myself as very compassionate.
I am able to understand a person’s difficulty and be moved by it. Many People are caught up with their personal lives that it is hard to check on a neighbor next door.
Yes, to begin with a smile, this ministers to people’s hearts and appeals to their mind that surely they are not alone. The little things we do like hugging, greeting all bring warmth to people’s hearts with so much love.

I see myself spreading this love to every person in the world in form of food aid. So many people are starving due to wars, some orphans, many have been displaced through natural calamities, the list is endless. The world will be a better place if we spread out such positive energy.

From Outside in,
I see myself as the most beautiful woman in the world If the world. God created me wonderfully beyond my wildest imagination, more than I would have ever wanted to look even if he gave me the chance to create myself.
My hair is the most lovely crown I would ever have covering my head, supported by a precious jewel, the neck. My eyes gifted with sufficient light to behold the beauty of the creation on earth, my mouth which is the altar of life, it blesses those around me every day.

image.png
imagesource

Yes, my fingers, are never idle, I put them to work every time I have the chance to. Lastly, my footsteps which are ordered by the lord every time as the bible says.

Proverbs 31:30(KJV) says,

Favor is deceptive and beauty is vain : but a woman that fears the lord she shall be praised.
Being a woman of wisdom , my beauty is from inside out, I do not glory in my outward appearance.

I invite @faithilyn @littlemissmukene and @namwoli to take part in this contest.

Thank you so much for reading my post.

Sort:  

Милость обманчива, а красота тщетна; но женщина, боящаяся господина, будет похвальна .

Хорошая притча

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74