Contest // Topic of the week №38 // Who first told you about Bitcoin? by @brendakim

Hello Steemians,

Thank you @slon21veka for organizing this contest.

We have heard a lot about crypto currency and how people are making a fortune out of it. This really seems like a gamble in the eyes of a layman. How a person can invest in something they cannot see and overnight it has multiplied and one is having instant returns. It is not easy for one to take in.

I heard about bit coin a few years ago when I picked interest in crypto currency. A friend of mine shared with me about a particular coin that she wanted me to invest In. So, I contacted my sister to share this with her, she then referred me to a friend of hers who was well versed about coins. So, he shared with me about bitcoin, I had never heard of bit coin, the whole block chain story was neither making sense to me nor did I have the money to invest in it.

image.png
imagesource

I sat back and thought about it, at some point ,I just wanted to get in , invest and hopefully I would have fat returns .It was just a wishful thinking that I did not put to good use.

However, when I heard about Steemit, it was through a friend of mine @faithilyn who shared with me this opportunity
one afternoon when I was at work having lunch. She told me, that there is an opportunity called Steemit where you just post and earn.

She added ,'' I have already benefitted from it , so i want you to partake of the same''.
She also said that a professor(@yohan2on) was coming to teach them more about the system. I jumped at this opportunity and grabbed it by the horns. Till now, I have decided not to let go because there is a bright light I am seeing at the end of the tunnel.

I could not wait to hold my first a thousand dollars in a few weeks' time🤣🤣.
It has been fun i should say, it is good to see yourself grow even in the baby steps we take.

I invite @arthurgero @namwoli and @littlemissmukene to take part in this contest.

Thank you

Sort:  

Хорошо, когда подсказали что куда и как

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52