The topic of the week №51 // Did your childhood dream come true or not, why...? @benson6

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)2 years ago (edited)

images.jpg
Source

I saw the contest title and I had to laugh out loud because we all had big dreams growing up, the beggars on the street, and even people that became stouts all had dreams but life doesn't always give us what we want. Growing up as a child where you are given whatever you want just made me think life will be filled with roses but it was like that in my situation.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

"Life is sweet when you hold and not when you hold people". I had my dreams, I visualized what I wanted to become in life but since things did not turn out the way I wanted it, I didn't kill myself either. In the family 9 knowing fully that my Dad is late and my Mom is not financially buoyant, I needed to feed myself and fasten up my seatbelt. I recall way back in 2012, I blame God for putting me in the family of Mr. Edet due to the fact I couldn't avoid money for a form I picked up to join the force at then.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

I have always wanted to become a football as a child because I have skills, passion, and everything a professional footballer will have in his locker room but it was not the case in my situation due to the fact I would not avoid the necessary facilities to facilitate my dreams as a child. Football Academy is here in Nigeria but I never the capital to fulfill my dreams and I had to forfeit it though I was happy with my family members due to the fact none of them ever supported me in my dreams. My dreams never came to manifestation but I can not blame anyone for short-comings but I can be grateful to my parent for giving me a sound education, training me in the way of the Lord, and making sure I was contented with the little I had then and today, I am not a nuisance to the society.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Various factors stood as an impediment to why my dreams did not come through and one of them was the financial constrict, unseen circumstances, and untimely death of my Dad. These factors stood as a barrier to my shattered dreams but here I am today as a full-time blogger, catching cruises and trying to enjoy knowing fully well that problems will never finish in this life. No regrets at all because people that had the chance of fulfilling their dreams, some have passed on, some in the hospital, and some misplaced but here I am today, having the best time of my life as a steemian. I call on @noraandy, @ellabae and @madilyn02 to this great contest.

Sort:  

Most times, life does not always provide us with everything we want. Not all dreams come true for us but we keep hoping for the best always.
You made a very nice entry, I suggest you put source to the first image you used for the post (you might have forgotten to do so:).
Thank you for the invitation

Done the needful, thanks for the correction dear.

Especially living in a country that has less opportunities to get you where you want to be. We are just hopeful

I swear down dear but we are happy for life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90